We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute breakfast diner”
Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“cute breakfast diner”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

it's like a 1980's version of a 1950's breakfast joint, if that makes any sense... but the staff, food and portions are good.

Typical breakfast fare, but made with care, and not greasy or processed tasting like the big chain restaurants. I enjoyed the sourdough pancakes with berry syrup! thick cut bacon, and great omelettes, at decent prices. I like it here, not fancy but decent food at a decent price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TahitiVonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    257
    156
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place was clean and the food good. Not too expensive. My cousins and I met there for breakfast and I liked the fact that it wasnt so noisy that I couldnt hear the conversation

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OregonOak50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homey atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Ate breakfast at this chain restaurant before leaving Cannon Beach. Service was good and so was the food. My bacon strips were half burned and half under-cooked, so I asked for another serving and they were cooked just to my liking - crisp, but not burned! Beautiful setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mindy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great local breakfast”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It's nice to have a place that serves "local" specialties...like razor clams and eggs. or a Dungeness crab benedict. The breakfasts were plenty. The restaurant is very family friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ate here four days in a row”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Its a nice place to grab breakfast. A typical diner breakfast menu. They seem in tune with the patrons. Every meal was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing