We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor choice”
Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor choice”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Food was only so-so. Hashbrowns were still in their frozen square. No taste to them at all. My cheese omelet was very bland and greasy. My husband's chicken fried steak was not dipped in batter first as they usually are before they have gravy poured on them. Would not recommend this restaurant. Will not return to any of their restaurants in their chain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    259
    156
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, WA, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's a chain, but still has the small town feel.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a breakfast/lunch restaurant. We went for breakfast where service was good and the food was very good. There is a choice of regular coffee or an organic heavier coffee for a bit more. The establishment was clean and pleasant. We both enjoyed our breakfasts - Eggs
Benedict and a fresh scramble - both were served with nice fresh fruit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty expensive”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Service was slow, restaurant was crowded, food was what you'll get at a pancake house except a lot more expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“I didn't even know it was a chain”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Canon Beach has beautiful scenery, but not many restaurants. Lucky for those of us who love a great breakfast, this place exists. Great ambiance, eager, happy and capable staff. Great coffee and all the breakfasts that one would want to choose from. Lingonberries on the Swedish pancakes, and they even customized my order to combine the best from a few different offerings. There are some healthy choices, but what the heck..... I'm on vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Husband and I both had omlettes, his with h.b. and toast mine with pancakes. Not a darn thing wrong with either one and reasonably priced. Only serve breakfast and lunch and they have two other locations, Seaside and Astoria. Satisfied with the food and the waitresses were fast and efficient. I noticed because I was a waitress for 17 yrs. Ask for Molly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonspinnerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing