We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food--horrible parking!”
Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
portland, or
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always great food--horrible parking!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I can't count how many times I've eaten here while visiting Cannon Beach and I have never been disappointed. Eggs are always fresh, pigs in a blanket are awesome and the bacon is perfect! The only thing that sucks is the parking. The tiny lot is so jammed packed that if you are lucky enough to find a spot you need to spend 5 min jimmying your car back out. If you can walk over--your golden!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank superpete93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    246
    149
    41
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“How Quickly the Great Fall”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Terrible service, inadequate parking, and just okay food. I've been coming here twice a year since they opened in Cannon Beach. Never again.

It was my go-to place for breakfast in Cannon Beach, but no more. Rude hostess, the server wasn't any better, and the quality and quantity of food has declined over the last three years.

It's time for me to visit the Lazy Susan Cafe and the Morris Fireside.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Recommendation for Cannon Beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is an instituion and must go to for breakfast. Traditional pancake house. Usually there is a line but the wait it quick. Service good and excellent breakfast food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just another Pancake House”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not the Triple "D" style. Kinda like Denny's or iHop. The eggs Benny were done exactly how I asked, service was great but the whole experience had nothing memorable. Good Job Guys.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg-Ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Breakfasts”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate there every morning while we were in Canon Beach. We both tried several different breakfasts. My favourite was the Eggs Benedict. The servers are prompt and courteous. Overall a pleasurable place to start the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing