We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another Pancake House”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just another Pancake House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not the Triple "D" style. Kinda like Denny's or iHop. The eggs Benny were done exactly how I asked, service was great but the whole experience had nothing memorable. Good Job Guys.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg-Ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    245
    148
    41
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate there every morning while we were in Canon Beach. We both tried several different breakfasts. My favourite was the Eggs Benedict. The servers are prompt and courteous. Overall a pleasurable place to start the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed Reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Got seated next to a wall by the exit. More tables next to the big picture windows, and no crowd behind us. Ask waitress to be seated next to the windows. Breakfest was just right, not to heavy and greasy, but tasty and good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great service, good food; definitely somewhere to try while you're in Cannon Beach. Thought there were some others that were just as good and not as busy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Ouch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have had swedish pancakes around the country an din Europe. Have never laughed so hard as I did at Pig n' Pancake breakfast. When my fork hit the first crepe, the entire crepe shattered, sending crepe dust, crumbs and shards of thin cardboard-like "crepe" into the air. There was a tiny teaspoon of lingonberrie jam and what appeared to be cream cheese but appeared to be crisco shortening (greasy and tasteless). The four tubes of cardboard crepe were huge and extremely inedible. The waitress did not see a problem, saying that's "how they're supposed to be" and suggesting I eat them like nachos. The latte was good. The window view was nice, restaurant was otherwise clean and people pleasant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing