We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual beach dining experience "for the price"”
Review of Mo's Restaurant

Mo's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoples Republic of PDX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great casual beach dining experience "for the price"”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is completely remodeled. In fact, it appears brand new from the foundation up. Sitting literally on the beach shore wall, you can't get a better view of the ocean while enjoying the tasty chowder. The fried food is all on the greasy side but tastes good.

If you are looking for a family friendly, casual place to grab a bite with fantastic views this is it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    318
    231
    70
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun & funky”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mo's has very good food. I would highly recommend the clam chowder. It would be great to have more fresh seafood on the menu that is not fried and more salads with seafood in them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runninggal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large feeding hall on the ocean with no charm or decent food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a shame that such a great spot on the ocean is wasted on this terrible excuse for a family dining hall. Service was horrible, you had to find your own place to sit amid many dirty tables - and the food was very mediocre. Hordes of large family groups found the restaurant so there were little ones running around and shrieking while we waited for our table to be cleaned and a waitress to take our order. We almost left but it was a little late and there aren't many food choices in the south of Cannon Beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank foggySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDIAN
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Casual, yummy seafood reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had great service and a view of Haystack Rock as the sun set over the ocean. The fish and chips were tasty and not overly greasy. The clam chowder was excellent and deserves its fine reputation. The coleslaw was crisp and not overly seasoned. The prices were reasonable and we would definitely go again next time we are in the Cannon Beach area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 825Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make plans to visit Mo's”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great food, fast friendly service. Definitely worth a visit, desert portions are big!
Go early to avoid the rush.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braveheart1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Restaurant also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing