We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chowder”

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chowder”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Its a cozy space with fabulous food. The chowder here was the best that we found. Very good service, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    323
    133
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very popular so come early. Excellent but simple food. Very good service. No view--a neighborhood bar feel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stantonmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Brew, Good Food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bill's is a laid back classic tavern on one side and eatery on the other. It's always fun to take a break from the beach and downtown by slipping into the tavern for a new brew (lots to choose from) and get a snack or meal. Our son is usually with us and he enjoys it all from special sodas and desserts to the great food. Good for family or just adults, it's always a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence or
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Great Food - Great Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on our way home from Fort Stevens. Out of all the cute little places in Cannon Beach, this one caught our attention and were glad it did. We will be back! The service was excellent. We felt right at home. The beer was cold and delicious. I had the berry beer, yum!!
I have to say the cheeseburger was the best I have ever had. It was plain and yet full of flavor. How'd they do that?? Husband had the chili dog. He was sharing with me as it was also very good. We would recommend Bills to anyone in the area or just stop by on your way thru. Thank you Bill's Tavern for a great dining out experience. See you again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton, oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A visit to Bill's is always a must for us when we visit Cannon Beach. It's on the main street, smack dab in the middle of town. So, there's always a wait. We take the extra time to sit on the "front porch," even in bad weather; it's part of the beach ambience. There's a huge selection of brews, most locally made in Oregon, so that means they're the best. We always start our meal with some fresh sliders (raw oysters, yummmmm!). Then it's either a bowl of their excellent clam chowder or a big burger with their perfect fries. It's definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing