We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Good As I Remember”

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not As Good As I Remember”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've been to Bill's over twenty times during the past two decades. It used to be my favorite lunch place, but now the Lumberyard and others have priority. Nice atmosphere, good food, poor service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    317
    130
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great local beer and food. Nice place right in Cannon Beach town. Good service. Restaurant and bar. Glad we stopped by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CESMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Taps & Eats !”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great little pub to stop and take a little break in. Enjoy the nicer weather with some people watching from the deck. The tap list was very good, as was the food. Highly recommend the halibut fish and chips. Not highly priced, it's a great value all around !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good atmosphere.Great choice of local brews.Waitress excellent,very friendly. Oyster shooters were excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped here for a snack but couldn't resist the fish and chips - we shared a plate and each had plenty

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSmarties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing