We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty ordinary”

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Burger was pretty basic. Fish and chips (halibut) was good. Beer was good. The place was dark and cold and a little strange. We should have eaten on the patio. Very basic pub fare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiegriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    312
    128
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This one of the few places that you get a decent meal for a decent price in Cannon Beach. They have great food, good service and you don't feel like you're paying a premium for Cannon Beach

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank familytime00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good brew and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

One of the better places in town to go for a beer. We always eat lunch or dinner at least once there during our trips. The staff are surly, which is fun, and the burgers are pretty good. The "Billsner" is one of my favorite brews.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank frostypauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Cannon Beach atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Good menu, good service, moderate prices, nice atmosphere. What else is there to say?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gunsulcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place for Burgers and Micro Brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Bill's was recommended by the front desk person at our lodging as a good place for burgers. We weren't disappointed. The prices were fair and they had a decent selection of brews. They allowed us to get a free sample (shot glass size) to taste before we decided on which one to purchase which was great. We both picked something that we didn't originally pick! Service was good, we arrived right before the place filled up so the waiter was busy but pleasant. All in all a nice place located right in the middle of Cannon Beach on the main street.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing