We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, convenient location & nice view”

Wayfarer Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wayfarer Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gower
Description: The cuisine at the Wayfarer Restaurant & Lounge is simple, unembellished northwest fare, highlighting the best the region has to offer. We feature the freshest seafood available in the Pacific Northwest, allowing us to provide an intriguing collection in flavor, texture and variety. Our menu features great ingredients, grown, raised and caught by people who share our passion and commitment to serving great food. Their bounty is featured on this evenings menu.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Breakfast at the Wayfarer is great. I highly recommend the crab omelet and the pomegranate/champagne sparkler. Both were excellent. Food was consistently good and service was great. The staff friendly and accommodating.

Thank SkiKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for stopping in for breakfast at the Wayfarer while in Cannon Beach recently! We were happy to hear our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our Dungeness Crab Omelette as well! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 891 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Great spot for dinner and to watch the sunset. This is one of the go-to restaurants at Cannon beach and it provides great ambiance on outstanding food.

Thank Grandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the Wayfarer while in Cannon Beach. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Here is a somewhat waterfront restaurant, and I say that because the big investors have built their large condos around the restaurant cutting it's ocean front view to a minimum. After we waited almost an hour to get seated because we did not have a reservation, we realized that we should have gone elsewhere.. The wait staff needs some help here. We started out with a waitress and ended up with a waiter. Service was slow and the menu was limited for a restaurant that has much more potential than this one. The dinner would have been worth the price if the food and service was better than what we received. We would not consider dining here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Wayfarer. We were very sorry to hear your meals and your service in no way met your expectations. What you described is not the level of service or hospitality we strive for daily. Again, I am sorry your experience was not enjoyable, and I would appreciate a chance to discuss your visit further. Please call me at your convenience 503-436-1108

Jennifer Braun
Dining Room Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

For over fifteen years we have traveled to Cannon Beach and stayed at one or the other hotels that surround the Wayfarer restaurant. We can only comment on the restaurant as we have not spent any time in the lounge. We find their breakfast is very good and at the end of the day dinner is okay. But consistently the food is overpriced, servings are a little on the skimpy side, and the service varies from person to person. Because we have gone their many times, we know which waitress or waiter to look for. We feel it's one of the better places to eat at Cannon Beach, but their dinner menu is rather limited. It would be nice if they had something special to make them stand out a little bit more and make the customer feel they are getting a better value for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3ETravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at the Wayfarer, and we appreciate your loyalty over the last 15 years! We take guest service and hospitality very serious, so we were sorry to hear that some of your visits did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to call for a reservation and ask for a manager so we may ensure a lovely table and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great burgers, fish&chips, Chowder, steamed clams, and wedge salad. Busy spot, capable servers, both inside and out locations are good for meals. really great menu.

Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Wayfarer while visiting Cannon Beach recently. We were happy to hear you enjoyed our fresh local fare and our gorgeous view. Again, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we hope you try us for dinner while catching one of our spectacular sunsets. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayfarer Restaurant also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wayfarer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing