We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Wayfarer Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wayfarer Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gower
Description: The cuisine at the Wayfarer Restaurant & Lounge is simple, unembellished northwest fare, highlighting the best the region has to offer. We feature the freshest seafood available in the Pacific Northwest, allowing us to provide an intriguing collection in flavor, texture and variety. Our menu features great ingredients, grown, raised and caught by people who share our passion and commitment to serving great food. Their bounty is featured on this evenings menu.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have been at the Wayfarer twice for their wedge salad and cheeseburger on their happy hour menu. Both are amazing! The wedge salad has freshly cooked bacon and blue cheese crumbles. The cheeseburger has a tasty bun and so much flavor. I will be back again.

Thank yeahhhboyyyyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Wayfarer. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our Wedge and happy hour hamburger. We make our breads in-house which makes our burgers even more scrumptious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Wayfarer Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 874 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Av elegant restaurant with a good selection of entrees. I had halibut with a peach topping while my gluten free friend had the shoestring potato crusted halibut. Both were excellent. The waitress brought gluten free bread without even bring asked. The crab cakes were gluten free, but could have been better. Very rich. Many items were gluten free without needing to be modified. It is so nice to have a restaurant that considers gluten allergies when designing the menu. Beautiful views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebbieInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for stopping in the Wayfarer while visiting Cannon Beach recently. We were happy to hear you enjoyed our local fare and that we were able to accommodate your dietary needs. Our Chefs source all their ingredients fresh and local making it easy to take care of many special requests with regard to diet restrictions. Hope to see you next time you are visiting the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is hard to find but worth the hunt! My family and I were all starving but really wanted a view of the beach while eating dinner, and we were very excited to find Wayfarer. The atmosphere was beautiful- we got there around sunset and sat outside, so we got to watch the view out on the beach. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the food made for one of the best meals we have ever had! Another thing- if you're there on a chilly night, they'll offer you blankets. If you want to see the Oregon Coast, come to Cannon Beach and The Wayfarer!

Thank Person5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you very much for writing such wonderful words! We just opened our lawn seating outside in addition to our patio seating, both offer stunning views while dining with us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your entire experience at the Wayfarer recently. We will see you soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The breakfast was super delicious and not crowded. The service was top notch also. The best part was the view, Haystack Rock reaching out to you all through the meal!

Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for stopping in the Wayfarer while visiting Cannon Beach recently! We were happy to hear you were well taken care of by our service staff, as we take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. We DO have the best view on the coast to enjoy while dining at the beach, and we hope you stop in again soon to enjoy our fresh local fare and a gorgeous sunset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Once I flagged down a waiter (it took us over 30 minutes before we could even order our drinks) & it was 40 minutes before we could place our order for food. For the price (not cheap), our service was very poor. Our food was fine though.

1  Thank BHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Wayfarer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

We were so sorry to hear your recent visit to the Wayfarer did not meet your expectations. The service you received does not represent the level of service we strive for. We would appreciate another opportunity take care of you. Please give me a call at your convenience so we may further discuss your experience....Jennifer Braun, Dining Room Manager 503-436-1108

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayfarer Restaurant also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wayfarer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing