We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2 night stay”
Review of Tolovana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tolovana Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“September 2 night stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Inn is at the south end of town but has a restaurant next door as well as a park. It is away from the busy part of Cannon Beach. Warren House Pub is across the street. The Inn's check in and check out went smoothly. Room was ready and clean. Service was good. Stay was awesome with ocean front room with great views of the ocean and Haystack Rock. Always great to be able to listen to the wave action.

Room Tip: Definitely want an ocean front room so can take advantage of the scenery, especially the sunsets if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    580
    222
    123
    41
See reviews for
821
828
103
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place and will visit again! It has a fire place, full kitchen, and the patio made it magnificent! The beach was right out our door. Used the laundromat and game room. Take food with you if you want to cook in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddd1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 3 nights at the Tolavana Inn. We had an Ocean view studio and it was just a delight to wake up to the sound and view of ocean waves and haystack rock just by lifting my head from the pillow. We were fortunate due to an early booking to get building 1, 3rd floor. Making a cup of coffee and then going for an early morning walk on the beach was another delightful daily treat. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We are dog lovers - if you are not and if occasional barking is bothersome to you, then this is not a place for you. We enjoyed greeting the many dogs who were there enjoying the beach with their people. Made for even a more friendly feel to the place!

Room Tip: Even though we had a great view I think we will spring for an Ocean Front room next time. They looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Another wonderful trip to Tolovana Inn in Cannon Beach, Oregon!! Our room had the most fabulous view of Haystack Rock. It was superb!! Everything was clean, we slept comfortably, and overall had a delightful restful visit. Thank you again Tolovana Inn!! We love coming down to the beach to enjoy such comfort away from home which you so wonderfully provide.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite with some friends. Top floor, right on the beach. Extended our stay an extra night. Very friendly service. Very accommodating. We will definitely come back. We lucked out on the weather. Mid 80's and sunny. Very entertaining watching all the activity from the balcony. Convenient, as the bus comes right out front to shuttle you to town. Room had a full kitchen, dining room table, fireplace, fridge, microwave, dishes, glasses, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spokanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were on a family/leisure vacation. We had no agenda and rolled into Cannon Beach in the evening with no hotel. As it was during a busier weekend, we experienced "no vacancies" at other hotels. We found Tolovana Inn and inquired about the prices. All they had was a premium suite which was out of our "planned" budget. We decided to take it as we were tired and just wanted to get into a room. The room we had was undoubtedly the best ever and set the stage to an awesome vacation. The cleanliness, the service and the availability was in addition to the spectacular view of the beach and ocean. We were told upfront that we had a corner room with "good" views of the ocean - boy was that an understatement. The view we had was beyond spectacular, it was absolutely amazing. The stress level of the travelers in my party went from "stressed to the max" to "no stress". While it was out of our price-range, it was most certainly worth every cent. Tolovana Inn was definitely the icing on the cake (cake being beautiful Cannon Beach). I recommend inquiring into this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to CB for 24 years and have stayed here. Mistake. Rooms are very nicely appointed-granite countertops and shower, nice faucets and toiletries. Coffee in the room and lobby. Pet friendly. All kinds of rooms from oceanfront to mountainviw. We had a queen mountainview for $79 as that was all they had and it was only for one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomgyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
2.2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolovana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Property: Tolovana Inn
Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing