We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price”
Review of Tolovana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tolovana Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have been going to the Tolovana Inn for the last 30 years. It remains the same. Greatest place to stay to explore the Cannon Beach area. it is right on the beach, and from the inn, one can walk miles in either direction. I like to walk to Cannon Beach in the morning for some tea and to purchase the morning paper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
There are newer reviews for Tolovana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,840 - 1,846 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our extended family of 8 (kids ages 10-16 plus in-laws) enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay at the Tolovana. Reviews are mixed about the units, but our one bedroom and two bedroom units were clean, spacious & comfortable, with full kitchens, nice bathrooms and sofa beds that our two teen boys were happy to sleep on (they loved waking up with that ocean view). We reserved our rooms several months in advance and had friendly service throughout our stay with easy check-in & check out. Breakfast isn't included, but we were happy to cook our own in the well-equipped kitchen. Nearest "real" grocery store is a large Safeway in Seaside (10 minutes away) with a nice selection of produce (including organic), bakery items & cheese (get your Tillamook here instead of paying more $ to buy it at the "factory tour."). We also took picnic lunches (at Devil's Hole in Otter Crest and The Lewis & Clark Fort in Astoria). There is plenty of closet & drawer space and we liked having lots of counter, shelf & towel space in the bathrooms. Everyone slept well on the comfortable beds. The indoor pool and hot tub are small. You can walk right to the beach from the hotel and many guests were making smores at the fire pits. The price was very reasonable for the location and room quality. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great value. Can't believe we found a hotel for under 100 right on the beach near Haystack Rock. It was a great location, neighbouring a few restaurants and just a short drive into town. It rained a lot while we were there, but we enjoyed swimming in the indoor saltwater pool and taking advantage of the free wifi. Could have been a little cleaner, but I think we were staying in the oldest building.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lessellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in a luxury corner suite for my husbands birthday. The front desk team were awesome and the room was gorgeous. We were very grateful for the all the extra touches that the staff took to make us feel welcome.

One thing to note - if you are looking for romantic and quiet, this isn't necessarily the place. Yes, it's gorgeous and the view is super but its filled with a lot of families so you don't have the intimate feeling that you may get elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here in the family suite with 2 bedrooms in beginning of August. Hotel is right on beach so worked great with kids where they were able to enjoy and play on the sand and ocean.
The adjoining restaurant is great place to eat, good selection of food with service.
The living room was spacious with fireplace and large patio door/window. Kitchen was great as well the bedrooms were ok. I enjoyed the stay overall and would recommend it for anyone who want to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE the tolovana. I would recommend staying here in the off season right before summer cause the beach gets crowded during the summer months. We stayed here in May and August of this year. When we were there in May it felt more low key and that we had parts of the beach to ourselfs. We stayed in an ocean front room and it took our breath away. The view was amazing, we didn't want to leave our room. My fiancé proposed to me on the balcony at sunset, so this place will always be special to us and he couldn't have picked a better place. When we came back in May we stayed in a garden view room I think. We could see a little bit of the beach from our room but mostly the parking lot and the trees. The room was still fantastic and the bed was cozy. They allow dogs which is very important to us since we bring her with us when we travel. I love this place and we will be back many many times.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erikamarie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found a great ocean place for people and their pet friends . Friendly folks, great beach access, and some pet friendly restaurants in the area .nice town for shopping get second or third floor rooms ocean views. Call early

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger ,upper floors always good view .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.8 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolovana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing