We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chai latte ”

Insomnia Coffee Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chai latte ”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff discussed at length with me about my food allergies. Determined it would probably be best not to have their mocha because of them but the chai latte I did get was so delish! I will be back for more ASAP!

Helpful?
Thank lizp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    71
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Latte”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This coffee shop is extremely welcoming to singles. A wall of glass and comfortable over-stuffed armchairs made my visits a pleasure. Located just half a block from my room at the Schooner's Cove Inn, I made Insomnia my afternoon go-to for great lattes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DesertCruiser062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my favorite coffee stop on the beach”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

coffee is very good, ambiance and atmosphere is welcoming. I always visit Insomnia Coffee when I visit Cannon Beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Caramel Latte was a work of art!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we stayed 1 night at Cannon Beach. I stopped at Insomnia for a Caramel Latte around 8:30 AM - it was beautifully done - both visually & more importantly, the Taste! Very rich & smooth. I plan to return to Haystack Rock next year & I will definitely return to this quality coffee shop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coffe Break”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a great spot to stop for a coffee break in Cannon Beach. The service is always pleasant and their drinks are very good. At times they can run out of seating, but Cannon Beach is a great place to walk around and sip coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insomnia Coffee Co. also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Insomnia Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing