We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stephanie Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveler rating
1,902
167
52
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
167
52
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight caporegon coastcarriage housewine tastingsconeshaystack rockcouples massageget awaycookie jarfirst floorromantic getawaycomplimentary breakfastocean viewjacuzzi tubparking lotgas fireplacenightcap
Filter
Updating list...
1,868 - 1,873 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I wanted to find a nice room at the beach to relax after a stressful week and to enjoy the Solstice. I found Stephanie Inn on Trip Advisor and saw that it had great reviews. We were able to book a room on their website for the following night without issue. In person the hotel was beautiful with a view to die for! the beach was literally steps away and Haystack Rock was practically in your face. The big surprise though was the SERVICE! staff cater to your every want and need and then some! we've never had a hotel staff escort us to a room and go over every single detail of the room and amenities. The jetted tub, spa bath products, comfy bed and luxury linens were second to none. We stayed on the ground floor (room 123) and loved how you could just walk through the sliding door right down to the beach. We ordered room service for a late dinner and the food and wine were fantastic! My only wish was that it would have been nice to have some sort of barrier between each room's patio area to allow for more privacy and that we could have stayed two nights instead of one!

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor so you'll have instant access to the beach!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know that your stay was a very memorable and enjoyable one and that our staff took such good care of you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if future travel plans include another visit to the Cannon Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Stephanie Inn was an absolutely perfect romantic getaway! Our last overnight stop on our drive from San Francisco to Vancouver, Canada and it could not have been more perfect! No detail was overlooked. The staff was awesome! Courteous and welcoming, they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We started our stay my enjoying a delicious 4 course dinner at the inn restaurant. It was lovely! We then opted for the romantic bonfire package and spent an incredible evening making s'mores and cuddling on the beach. I would absolutely recommend this package to anyone hoping to have a complete cannon beach vacation. When we arrived back to our room, rose petals were placed on the bed and bubble bath was ready for the awesome jacuzzi tub made for two. Everything was perfect. The morning breakfast is so delicious and the rooms are so comfortable we didn't want to leave! we had a first floor ocean front room which made walking to the beach and back to our room so convenient. In addition they gave us a package for our drive at check out that included water bottles and salt water taffy:) Stephanie inn did not disappoint and we can't wait to come back! Thank you Stephanie inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecanuckadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleased your romatic getaway was everything you expected and more. And kudos to you for trying our bonfire package. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special getaway and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited here in 2012 and couldn't wait to come back in 2013. It was well worth the wait. The staff is outstanding. From the welcome (with fresh cookies and scones) to departure (with a bag of goodies to take with you) - you couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Sit on your back porch and view the Haystack - enjoy a glass of wine and a snack in a room with a view of the Haystack and the ocean. We also signed up for the complimentary chocolate class with Chef Aaron. He was very informative and we had chocolate covered strawberries to take back to our room. The Dungness crab cakes in the dining room were fabulous. The pastry chef outdid herself with the goodies she provided. What a wonderful experience. Hope we can go back next year!!

Room Tip: We prefer the downstairs so we could walk right out to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We really appreciate your comments and are very pleased your stay was such a wonderful experience for you. Also, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed many of the ammenities we offer. We hope that you can come back next year as well. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place is a stone's throw from the world famous Haystack Rock. The beach vistas are unrivalled from this world class inn. This is a treat you must indulge yourself with at one point when you go to Cannon Beach. It's expensive - $299 per night for a king room. However this includes a full western breakfast, a free happy hour featuring local beer, wines and appys. Then there is a free night cap with liqueurs before bed. Pretty well every amenity is offered including a free car wash if you want. Staff are excellent and work overtime to be friendly and accommodating.

The room was great with a jacuzzi tub, king bed with memory foam, fire place, binoculars, ipod docking radio, big screen TV and even a lantern for night time strolls on the beach. The one minor complaint is that the place is obviously of wood construction as the foot falls from the rooms above were very noticeable which was a little surprising given the overall quality of the product.

You could use a lot of adjectives to describe this place but you get the point already. Apparently it is rated as one of the Conde Naste top 500 hotels in the world so what's more to say?

This place is perfect for a couples getaway, small wedding or anniversary. Don't usually give "Excellents" but this one is an exception. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank grandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy all the ammenities the Inn offers. We know you have lots of lodging choices when visiting the Cannon Beach area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My brother and sister-in-law insisted we stay there on our trip of the Oregon coast. I will say the hotel is beautiful, rooms nicely appointed including spa tub for two and separate shower. Every room has a view of the beach that is incredible. If you stay there, you must make sure you get up early a low tide so you can walk out to the base of the stack. The sea life in the tide pools is very special. I think the surf must go out 500 yards due to the shallowness of the beach. We had dinner in the Inn on one night. The food was great, the wine pairings good, and the price for the fix price dinner reasonable. The breakfast was included and was also exceptional. I would highly recommend. I wished we planned to spend more time to enjoy activities, but we wanted to see the sights.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GregSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for listening to your brother and sister-in-law. What an opportunity you had to be here on a low tide and experience the sea life and tide pools. We only have those very low tides in the summer. In the winter, the tide is all the way up to the wall. That is when people come to beachcomb and find interesting things, We hope you will have another opportunity to visit our area again to see the rest of the sights you missed. And hopefully, you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews