We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second review and worth it-- perfection at the Oregon coast”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
364 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“second review and worth it-- perfection at the Oregon coast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this inn several times in the past year when we need to have a totally relaxing time but not have to travel far. It feels as though one has traveled to a luxurious distant land by coming here. They have everything perfectly done-- rooms are spotless, the inn is quiet with amazing food whether it's the breakfast buffet, eating in the dining room or ordering room service. The service is on target, not intrusive but careful.
The rooms with views are so worth the extra price-- sitting on the deck watching the sunset is incredibly relaxing. The beds are divine with superb linens, the extra touches such as adorably folded towels in the bathrooms are just a treat.

Room Tip: get an ocean view-- I particularly like the ground floor actually to be able to directly just walk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurettaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us when visiting the Cannon Beach area. Thnak you for being such a loyal customer - we really appreciate it. And thank you for letting us know that your stays are enjoyable and relaxing ones for you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    127
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
153
1,287
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Stephanie Inn was recommended to us and this was a truly gorgeous place to stay. The facility is beautiful, and on the beach with easy access. Service, however, is the word at The Stephanie. From the moment you arrive till the moment you depart, the staff provides "friendly excellence". The restaurant has a wide variety of selections that were prepared with high quality. The bar and wine lists were "spot-on". A definite - we will return - place. Thanks to all we encountered there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncommonWiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We really appreciate your comments - Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that your stay was excellent. We hope you will return when you have another opportunity to visit our beautiful Cannon Beach area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Stephanie Inn celebrating our 25th anniversary. It was a wonderful weekend. The Inn is fantastic. Our room was beautifully appointed with a spectacular ocean view from the terrace. We were even able to sit out in the sun for a bit.
We ate dinner both nights in the dining room. The food was delicious and beautifully prepared. The breakfasts were also spectacular.
The beach is amazing and you can take a leisurely walk along it to get to town.
We will definitely be returning. Maybe next time I'll try out the spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnvOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 25th anniversary. We are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one. We look forward yo your return and you do need to try out the spa next time - you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The perfect spot to spend my husband's birthday and our first trip to Oregon! The customer service is outstanding! Breakfast and dinner were delicious! Loved sampling the local wines. Gorgeous view of ocean from the room.
Looking forward to returning and staying longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsonsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your husband's birthday celebration. We are very pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I just retired May 1 and decided to drive the Oregon and California coasts. Nothing was planned as we did not know how far we would get each day. I had long wanted to stay at this inn and we lucked into a fabulous ocean front room. The views are absolutely stunning and we enjoyed walking the beach. Later in the afternoon the wind died down and we sat out on the deck and enjoyed a drink. The room was beautiful and the staff amazing. They even packed us water and a treat for the road. We had dinner at the inn and the food was very good so it was a great experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was the best hotel that I've ever stayed in! I'm writing this review several months after my husband & I stayed here for 2 nights, but unlike other hotels that I simply forget, this one I couldn't take out of my mind. Not that I'd want to!

We found Stephanie Inn extremely charming and picturesque with its beach front view of Cannon Rock. The staff was very friendly & helpful...making us feel very welcomed. The complimentary breakfast buffet had so many delicious choices that varied daily. And there were so many activities offered. But for me, the best part was the room itself. Its design and numerous amenities exuded class yet with enough warmth to make us feel at home.

The price was a little beyond our usual budget for places to stay, but it was well worth it. Without a doubt, I would return to Stephanie Inn if ever I am again at the Oregon coast. I highly recommend this enchanting hotel.

A special hint: head out to the beach walking passed Cannon Rock earlier than 5am & you will see tons of perfect sand dollars~

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the Carriage House on the 2nd floor. It's quieter with a more homey feeling t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Stephanie for 9 days. Their rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet is far more than a typical buffet. Excellent choices and it varies every day. We enjoyed a mountainview corner one bedroom suite on the second floor and found that it exceeded our expectations.

Also stayed for two days in a bottom floor corner handicapped suite but it was too dark for our taste. Additionally, it had no privacy if you opened the blinds as you were facing the parking lot and the access path to the beach.

The afternoon wine tasting and evening night caps are a nice touch and give you an opportunity to meet and communicate with other guests.

We look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detailman_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing