We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for a romantic getaway”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is hard to know where to begin in singing the praises of the Stephanie Inn. The location is perfect, right on the beach with fantastic views of Haystack Rock. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. With views of the ocean and in-room fire places, a romantic feeling is in the air. Some of the suites have big bath tubs and even more room.

They have attended to details like Aveda products in the bathrooms, homemade cookies in the lobby plus a wonderful cocktail time in the afternoon and night cap later in the evening. The staff are friendly, helpful and provide the highest level of customer service.

Breakfast is included with the room. Absolutely delicious with lots of options. We also ate dinner there one night and it was fabulous. This is certainly not the least expensive option on the Oregon coast but it is definitely worth staying here for a special occasion or just a special weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that your stay was such an enjoyable and memorable one. It is also very satisfying to know that you had the opportunity to experience the many ammenities the Inn has to offer. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to the Cannon Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    133
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
170
1,365
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Walking to Haystack Rock just outside our room and enjoying the beautiful oceanfront views alone would have made The Stephanie Inn worth every penny. But the wonderful service and helpful, friendly staff, homemade cookies, movies, the fine dining, and the lovely room with such a comfortable bed and pretty appointments, and the lovely flowers and landscaping made this a very special place to stay and one of our favorite stops on our recent Oregon vacation. Very romantic, comfortable, and elegant but not pretentious. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront suite has beautiful view and wonderful patio and gorgeous sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Brenda_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are very pleased to know that your stay was such an enjoyable and memorable one. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Gorgeous location on Cannon Beach, beautiful sea views. From a London perspective it was just a shame the in-room chintz competed a bit with the breathtaking outdoor environment. Think towel bundle swans/dogs, crochet loo roll covers...Shame the restaurant is on the carpark rather than seaview side of the property, but otherwise comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDoorsBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our ocean view and that your stay was a comfortable one. If your travel plans ever include another visit to the U.S., we hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staff go above and beyond providing a stay that will want you coming back again and again. Dining and views are both in the 5 star category. Ocean views, overall ambiance exceeds expectations. Pricey, but worth every dollar paid.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean views'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We appreciate your comments - thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and hope you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Stephanie Inn is superb in all aspects: quality-built beautiful inn with everything you could ask for, hotel staff, comfortable gathering rooms, large guest rooms, chef-prepared meals, oceanfront views, and an atmosphere of relaxation. Caters to adults which is a joy! Pricey, but worth every cent. We will be back!

Room Tip: First floor with its own patio to sit on or walk right onto beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyOfSeeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one. We know you have lots of lodging options when visiting the Cannon Beach area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This ranks in my top 5 hotel experiences ever. I rarely break away from the chain hotels (I am a points hoarder) but I am so glad that I did. The location right on Cannon Beach is unbelievable. Ask for a view of the ocean and if you do you will have a view of the Haystack. Not only is the hotel top notch with extra free services like movie rental, popcorn, free car wash, nightcaps, free shuttle to town, lantern for night walk on the beach, full buffet breakfast (included with room stay) and a fire butler (extra charge) to build your own personal fire on the beach, but it has that small hotel charm and attention to detail in every aspect of the suite. For the fire and the car wash you do have to make an appt. They serve only Sleepy Monk's coffee. Great local coffee from Sleepy Monk's in town. I do wish they sold bags of this coffee at the hotel and I had to hunt through town to get it (since Sleepy's was closed Wed-Thurs). Go to Insomnia coffee house to get it.

What I liked most is that the hotel is far enough from the hustle and bustle right down the street so you are not in the epicenter of t-shirt stores, galleries and inns. We loved every minute of our stay. Room had some of the softest sheets I have ever slept on at a hotel also and slept like a baby. It is also a 5 minute walk from Warren Pub and 2 minutes to Waves of Grain. Would love to stay again some day. We stayed in September and it was the perfect time for us to visit during low season and received deeply discounted rates on a hotel that typically gets $500 a night or more for a stay. LOVED This hotel. Ranks up there with my favorite stays at The Kahala in Hawaii, The Umstead in North Carolina, The Ascott in New Zealand, and Farimont in Montreal

Room Tip: ask for a corner facing the haystack. You get an extra windown and less neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments as we really appreciate you sharing your Stephanie Inn experience with others. We are very pleased to know that your stay was such an enjoyable and memorable one and that you were able to experience the many ammenities we offer. We hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olalla Wa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was just wonderful! We stayed in an oceanview room. They stocked the fridge with the drinks we like, had a large selection of movies from the front desk for us to watch (rained for days). Fire place in the room was very nice along with the jacuzzi tub. The restaurant on site is a must. They even knew it was our honeymoon and on the dessert plate wrote us a message in the chocolate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon destination. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We wish you all the best as you start your new journey in life together. We hope you will return again for your anniversary celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing