We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed”
Review of Blue Gull Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Gull Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2006

"Just what we needed"

My husband & I were looking for a quiet and relaxing get away. Which is sometimes hard because we are in the hospitality business and we notice things that most wouldn't.
We feel that we have found it at The Blue Gull Inn. From the moment I spoke with the front desk to the time of check out, it was perfect.
The furnishings are so beautiful, the bed was great, and the room was so very clean.
On a scale of 1-10, I would rate The Blue Gull Inn at 15.
A very nice walk to the beach and to town.
Also Cannon Beach is one of the cleanest towns we have been to in quite awhile. You can tell the community takes pride in there town.
Keep up the good work folks.
And to all of you who do get the opportunity to visit, ENJOY.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lorelei58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2006

We heard from friends that we should try the Blue Gull Inn and this year we finally did.. oh my gosh..the place is beautiful..all the furniture is handcarved with coastal scenes by their local woodshop..very unique style and comfort.. The rooms were exceptional clean and well furnished.. we really like the location.. 1/2 block to the beach and few blocks from downtown.. If you are tired of the cookie-cutter style of rooms at most local motels.. then step into hacienda style Blue Gull Inn - for now on - its our place to stay in Cannon Beach..

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Oregan-Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

Two friends and I recently stayed three days in the Blue Gull Inn's "Garden Cottage." It was clean and spacious. The cottage is decorated with custom hand-carved furniture, featuring Cannon Beach's famous Haystack Rock. The kitchen comes with just about everything you'll need to prepare meals. The upstairs loft bedroom is very comfortable, but the futon in the living room was slightly lumpy. It was nice and quiet here. Free movies available at the office were a nice bonus, plus it's only two blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConnieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Olympia
112
Reviewed January 22, 2005

We get the same room every year. They treat you like loving family. It is like going home. Quaint & beautiful rooms that are extremely comfortable. Free movie vhs that you can watch in your room. On the beach. Great facilities very near by

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hillsboro, OR
127
Reviewed April 7, 2003

We have walked by the Blue Gull Inn for years.. finally we took a closer look.. the room we stayed in had a jacuzzi and fireplace (lots of charm)- we were surprised by what you recieve for the money in Cannon Beach.. the location was ideal - just off the beach and 4 blocks from downtown.. we have already planned our next trip..

27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bkpt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taslema S, Owner at Blue Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppina273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHR_BGI, Owner at Blue Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gull Inn

Address: 632 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $78 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Gull Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Gull Inn is ideally located only 3 houses off the oceanfront and three blocks from downtown. This is a family favorite Inn offering fourteen rooms from which to choose: from one of the guest rooms with spa or kitchen, to a one-bedroom spa suite with 2-person Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and living room with fireplace. You can also bring the whole family and stay in our two-bedroom suite with full kitchen. This hacienda themed Inn with a rose garden courtyard and Spanish style fountain is the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring the beach and downtown. We invite you to discover our little spot of paradise on the Oregon Coast. We are not the typical motel where you will find a room with 2 queen beds. If you're looking for the un-motel experience, you found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Gull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Gull Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing