We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveler rating
1,567
223
54
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
223
54
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies apple pie haystack rock continental breakfast cookie jar hard boiled eggs oregon coast yogurt turn down service nice breakfast first floor get away beach chairs beautiful beach low tide gas fireplace short drive
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We've visited Ocean Lodge every winter for the past 11 years, and will continue to do so. The facilities are beautiful--an upstairs loft/library by the fire, sitting/breakfast room with a view of the mountains, huge stone fireplace with a crackling wood fire in the office area, and rooms with fireplaces, decks and expansive beach views. The breakfast is really a brunch and easily holds us until dinner. We enjoy the cookies, fruit, coffee and tea and other pastries made available during the day. We've watched storms pound the shore, walked in winter sunlight miles down the beach, strolled in the rain--the weather doesn't matter. To end the day, we sit in front of the fire in our room and enjoy movies from the huge DVD collection at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hikeandbike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at The Ocean Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

hikeandbike2013, we are honored to be an annual destination for you--thank you for your loyalty! Thank you also for such kind, genuine comments about our property and your experience with us. You describe a great getaway itinerary! Thank you again for your support, we truly appreciate you as our guests, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Excellent accommodations! Wonderful room with vaulted ceiling. Spacious bathroom/shower/tub. Beautiful view out the balcony. I would recommend the corner room/king. Beautifully decorated for the Christmas Season!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5429LEerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We came to Ocean Lodge to celebrate our anniversary. Our stay at this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was immaculate and we had a hard time checking out of the hotel, we wanted to stay for 3 more days! The staff was incredible, and the location of the hotel is perfect - it's quiet, with fast access to the beach. Located next to Stephanie Inn, we enjoyed the Stephanie for dinner, but we were actually thrilled to be staying at the Ocean Lodge which was just as nice and comfortable, for a better price! They have ALL of the amenities covered nicely - we had a King Premier Room and the double shower in the bathroom was exquisite, and the room was spotless. We couldn't believe how accommodating the hotel and staff were, with free firewood for your beach campfire, a wonderful wine HH and cookie/coffee service, and the continental breakfast was nicer than any we've come across in typical hotel stays. It's become our new favorite find.... we can't wait to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccamA6719IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting my brother over the weekend! The lodge is gorgeous and our oceanfront suite was very well situated. They even left a basket of goodies and supplies for my dog. We borrowed a Cribbage board and a couple of DVDs and enjoyed our complimentary glass of wine. The staff was super friendly and we met several guest for whom The Ocean Lodge is an annual destination. Can’t wait to go back myself! Libby Stevenson

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank eliz2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at The Ocean Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

We love your description of your time with us--visiting family, enjoying cribbage, wine, a movie or two, and happy dog in a cozy room! We really appreciate your comments, and are thrilled you plan to return. Thank you for choosing us and sharing such nice feedback, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

My husband and I have been coming to the Ocean Lodge almost every year for the last 4-5 years. We always come in the winter as we like the storms and the quiet. The Ocean Lodge is the perfect hotel for this because they have comfortable, warm, cozy rooms.

On this trip we got to see the bathroom renovations that have been done and the bathrooms are gorgeous. Giant shower stalls with at least 3 different showerheads!

Things we love: the free breakfast with coffee and tea (and pastries) available all day; the comfortable mattresses; the gas fireplaces; the giant roaring fire in the lobby; the friendly staff; the enormous DVD library; free parking; easy, immediate beach access.

The only things we wish would be changed/updated:
1) The bathroom towels - they are super thin and scratchy
2) The bedding - the pillows are amazing, but the blankets are very old-school. There is no duvet, just an older looking bedspread that is not very soft and doesn't provide any warmth. There is another blanket between the sheets, but again, it's not very warm or cozy. I would love a big comfy crisp classic duvet.

Other than those two (minor) things, I highly recommend the Ocean Lodge.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main building face the ocean; the ones on the ground floor have porches and you can walk straight out onto the beach
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kas7686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews