We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Wa
1 review
“Fun Place”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had an ocean front room with pets, The lodge is wonderful, great staff, friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean,but it's time the rooms were upgraded,other than that it was great. Nice complimentary breakfast upstairs. It's obvious this place loves dogs!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley And Joh... X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    206
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
391
957
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at this location. My husband and I were very pleased with the location and accommodations. We really enjoyed our stay here. We will be returning to this great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Ocean Lodge is the only place that I stay on the Oregon Coast! The setting is perfect, as are the accommodations. The staff is warm and most helpful. I have stayed in many of the rooms. Each has a little different touch. There is not an undesirable room at the Lodge. I've already made my reservations for a return stay and am counting the days!


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We come here every year. This year was the first time in several years to have our family came with us. Karen was so good to us. She knew our favorite coffee doesn't come upstarts during breakfast (fiddlers fusion) she was so kind to bring up to our table.
I have never had a complaint about this place ever and because we love this place so much this is not a big deal at all. But the water heater this time wasn't consistent it was either Luke warm and turned to cold or it was cold. And the fireplace switch had to be jiggled for it to work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt & Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

So relaxing, amazing staff! They made our stay so comfortable and went out of their way to be welcoming. We loved our partial view room and beach was just steps away..we'll be back for sure this year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Well-appointed rooms and amenities. Really enjoyed the DVD lending library and the bottomless cookie jar! Friendly staff and very helpful. The Lodge was so convenient in terms of getting to the beach and town!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Peaceful and fun. We ate, slept, watched movies, and bonded as a family. We brought our pets and they had a good time. Wi fi was fine and the cookies were addictive. We enjoyed the storms while sipping tea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,217 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.0 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Property: The Ocean Lodge
Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing