We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Back”
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here two summers ago and knew then we'd be back. This time we are here in March and love the stormy coast, fireplaces and fresh chocolate chip cookies. This place is one of a kind with friendly staff great rooms. I know we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a beach front room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything was fantastic! The morning breakfast was well done, the rooms were nicely furnished and well maintained. Even though it was winter and rained a good portion of our time, because the hotel was so nice it made for a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We usually stay at Stephanie Inn, but wanted to bring our dog, so a friend recommended Ocean Lodge next door. It was fabulous in every way!
The only thing that would make that whole area better is to have an electric car charger! It is such a hassle to go to the RV park miles away to charge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel97070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

You won't find a better location, amenities and staff. Highly recommend the Ocean Lodge. Rooms are quiet, with kitchenettes, and the view outstanding. The breakfast is delicious with many options to select from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the amazing ocean view to the warm cookies in the lobby, this is the place to stay. The lodge itself is incredible, and with the huge wood fire in the lobby to all the little reading nooks around the building, as well as the fresh fruit and other goodies available 24x7.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I got an ocean view on the ground floor and seriously this was the best hotel experience of my life. The staff is super friendly, super helpful, and the place itself is just out of this world. The have 900 DVDs you can select from, games and boards spread throughout the facility, books you can pick up and read, newspapers, menus from all restaurants in town, excellent advice from staff, turn-down service and chocolate!... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a great time at Ocean Lodge. We brought our pup and she had a great time on the beach. We will return and if we could we would come twice a year, once for winter storms and once for summer fun. We love it here

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.0 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $203 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing