We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
1,428
213
52
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
213
52
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesapple piehaystack rockcontinental breakfastcookie jarhard boiled eggsoregon coastyogurtturn down servicenice breakfastfirst floorget awaylow tidebeach chairsshort drivebeautiful beachgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our room was very nice. The kids thought 24 hour cookies and hot drinks were awesome. Just a very short walk up the beach to Haystack rock. This is a very peaceful place to stay. The included breakfast was simple but delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we've stayed here at the Ocean Lodge twice now, the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Views and closeness to beach are outstanding. The whole Lodge has a very cozy feel and the customer service is outstanding. The BEST place to stay in Cannon Beach bar none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I found this place on the internet a few years ago, we found a gold mine!!!!!! We have been back, and will keep going. If you are looking for a place to put the cell phone down, and put all the work stress behind you, then this is the place. It is near Mo's, and town. The ocean is just steps away. What else can I say. "Go see for your self"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Could not have had a better family gathering location and quality staff to care for us. We'll return to celebrate another fun stay in a beautiful place. The lodge and all of Cannon Beach were decorated for the holiday season and snow fell to complete the picture.

Delicious breaakfast selections, coffee, tea, hot chocolate & cookies for snacks, chocolates greeted us each night. We had fun exploring the area and just being on the beach. A special seafood feast at the American Legion hall topped the last evening of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a very comfortable room with a fireplace and an awesome view of the beach, surf, haystacks, and the ocean. The service was excellent and the staff are really friendly and seem to really enjoy helping the guests. The town of Cannon beach offers lots of great dining opportunities and also great coffee shops for the mornings. All in all a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da5idr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews