We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we've stayed here at the Ocean Lodge twice now, the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Views and closeness to beach are outstanding. The whole Lodge has a very cozy feel and the customer service is outstanding. The BEST place to stay in Cannon Beach bar none.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    204
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
384
946
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I found this place on the internet a few years ago, we found a gold mine!!!!!! We have been back, and will keep going. If you are looking for a place to put the cell phone down, and put all the work stress behind you, then this is the place. It is near Mo's, and town. The ocean is just steps away. What else can I say. "Go see for your self"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Could not have had a better family gathering location and quality staff to care for us. We'll return to celebrate another fun stay in a beautiful place. The lodge and all of Cannon Beach were decorated for the holiday season and snow fell to complete the picture.

Delicious breaakfast selections, coffee, tea, hot chocolate & cookies for snacks, chocolates greeted us each night. We had fun exploring the area and just being on the beach. A special seafood feast at the American Legion hall topped the last evening of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a very comfortable room with a fireplace and an awesome view of the beach, surf, haystacks, and the ocean. The service was excellent and the staff are really friendly and seem to really enjoy helping the guests. The town of Cannon beach offers lots of great dining opportunities and also great coffee shops for the mornings. All in all a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da5idr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

First family trip to stay on the Oregon coast--The Ocean Lodge was over-the-top amazing! Their employees, their location, and their beautiful lodge all made for a memorable holiday. Sunny, blue skies on Thanksgiving day and temperatures in the high 50s made the whole experience even more perfect!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and wake up to a view of the ocean each day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Warm atmosphere, good service, nice view from some rooms. If view is important get rooms 214, 207 or 114.

The property is 11 years old, is just starting to show some wear and get that "motel" smell in the rooms. They'll need to make improvements soon.

We had some issues this time but the management addressed it appropriately for which we are thankful and will likely to stay again. Although we are considering the Surfsand next time.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dananada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here leading up to American thanksgiving. We booked this resort with the expectation of big waves and stormy conditions but on the contrary, the weather was calm, clear and relatively warm. The resort itself is gorgeous, lots of large timber frame post and beam. The lobby has a big floor to ceiling stone fireplace, with comfortable chairs in front it for reading or relaxing. The second floor loft also has a fireplace and a lot of books to read. This is where the complimentary breakfast is also served, with the usual assortment of breakfast items. Our room was third floor oceanfront, had a small balcony with a stunning view of Haystack rock and the surf. It had a gas fireplace and was nicely appointed with a small fridge and micro. The bathroom also had a big jacuzzi tub. Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the staff were accommodating and friendly and would recommend this place and we plan on returning. It is also pet friendly with some rooms at the rear of the property for dog owners. It is a short drive to Cannon Beach for shopping and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacks0n57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Property: The Ocean Lodge
Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing