We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious pastry!”

Cannon Beach Bakery
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious pastry!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

There was a sample of a butter type pastry. I tried it and was told it was part of a pastry with raspberry filling and buttercream. It was absolutely delicious!! One of the best pastries I ever had. It was also affordable. My friends were looking forward specifically to that bakery in that town as part of our week long trip, saying it had the best bear claws they ever had. Everything was wonderful! Staff was also friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    62
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious bread”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The smell of fresh bread travels down the street faster than the tourists do. Their big round 'special' cannon beach bread is white, soft and fabulous with butter and jam. Great pastries and cookies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank audreynoltepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great bakery in a small town”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

it is great to find a bakery on the road that has gluten free products
excellent location to hang out in the plaza

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not very creative”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was expecting a healthy, exciting bakery. Unfortunately, this was just another boring bakery. White bread and donuts. Expensive sandwiches ($10!!). I can't rate the baked goods as I couldn't bring myself to by any. The coffee was okay. We went across the street and purchased lunch at Sweet Basil cafe....much better food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 89Globaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Always fresh, yummy offerings. My niece and nephew love to get the day old breads for feeding the seagulls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nanci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Beach Bakery also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cannon Beach Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing