We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery I've experienced in a Long Time!!”

Cannon Beach Bakery
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Bakery I've experienced in a Long Time!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Oh My Heck...so many choices, so little room in my tummy!!
Started with a raspberry filled cream horn thing...divine!
To Go for the road... Ham & Cheese Croissants (yes, 3), a loaf of the tall fat bread (fabulous snack as you're tootling down the road) and 2 slices of quiche for the cooler (just in case the dinner stop options get thin).
The daughter had to drive for a while so I could fully enjoy the bounty...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PNWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    62
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pecan roll so so good”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Did not have to wait in a line up which was nice. Good service. Pecan roll was so so good. The haystack bread was nothing special. Just plain white bread.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA. State
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had really good Apple Fritters and Maple bars here”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Yummy Apple Fritters, Maple bars and just about any other type of pastery. Their bread is good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank goinsledn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but Perfect”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Liked the baked goods and the service; disliked waiting in line.
Very popular stop, right on the main street. Very cheerful and welcoming.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarinaCora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This must be the best bakery in Oregon. It is awesome. My favorite item to get here is the "Haystack bread." It's to die for. It is without a doubt the most delicious bread I've ever tasted. You will be sorry if you only buy one loaf. Come in the morning or early afternoon, because when they run out, that's it till tomorrow. If you want, they slice it for you when you buy it, that is if you want it sliced. They are aptly named, because they are shaped like the famous Haystack rock. They are best eaten warm, with butter slathered on them. A whole loaf will disappear in minutes, I promise. For me, it's never lasted long enough to get it home, to make sandwiches. I would dearly love to have the recipe for this bread. The bakery is located near the north end of town, on the ocean side of Hemlock St.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Beach Bakery also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cannon Beach Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing