We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
516
195
26
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
195
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetparking lottolovana parkgas fireplaceocean viewwelcome basketno elevatorbeach toysdog towelsroom was cleanpool and hot tubdog friendly hotelking suitesouth end of cannon beachmo's seafoodthird floorstate park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 745 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in Cannon Beach for a night with my children and another family. We booked a room with two queens and a room with a kitchenette - they put us right next to each other...honoring our request.

The property on the outside is very well kept - flowers making the place look quaint and seaside...very pretty! The rooms were sparkling clean. Even though it is a pet friendly place - you would never guess it. The linens on the beds, the furniture, the carpet, all clean and fresh. The kitchen was well stocked (even more than the "usual") and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel is just across the street from the beach, and Cannon Beach is breathtaking! We sat on our balconies and looked over this sight! It was the prefect spot for us to hit the beach for sunset, and then be "home" for dinner in five minutes!

Our only regret was that we didn't book this place for more than one night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, friendly and helpful! Beautiful views from room porch. We had the room with a gas fireplace, microwave and mini-fridge. Bathrooms are huge and plenty of towels. Would definitly recommend! Fresh fruit, cookies, taffy and tea& coffee in the lobby. Also, dvd's you can borrow to watch as well. Shirt drive away from town center and pet friendly too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just needed a place to relax after a busy weekend event and this was just the ticket. The beach is right across the street, the room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it. The only small complaint would be that the rooms are only a few feet from the road, so it's not that peaceful during the day, although the road was dead quiet at night so it didn't keep us up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talentimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in Cannon Beach for a one night stay at Wayside Inn on our coastal road trip. The 2 bdrm/2 bathroom suite was perfect for two couples. The suite had two nice balconies, however we did not have an opportunity to use them since we arrived late and left early the next day. I would not stay here if a great view is very important to you as it is a considerable distance from the shore with a parking lot and road in between. It could be very pleasant to sit on the balcony and view the water in the distance but don't expect a lovely coastal view. We were on the 3rd floor and the property is nice and quiet. Cannon Beach is wonderful and we would not hesitate to stay at this property if in the area again. Great value and one of the few that will allow a one night stay on the weekend. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthebeach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoyed our night stay at the Wayside Inn. Staff very helpful with everything-from wine glasses to dining suggestion which was exceptional. We noticed the clean rooms and comfortable bed and it's only short drive to the town center. Nice fresh fruit, cookies and hot beverages are available to enjoy. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upbeat624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews