We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepe Neptune

Crepe Neptune
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handmade sweet and savory crepes
Seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First of all, I assumed this was more of a sit-down cafe, but it is more of a walk up cafe. There is a counter, but there weren't any stools, so I was a bit confused. My husband likes to sit down for breakfast, so when I offered we could go somewhere else if wanted to-he said it was fine-I think I offended the owner (sorry!).

I had a Cape Falcon-strawberries, and lemon curd with whipped cream. It was delicious, fresh strawberries perfectly balanced with the tart lemon curd. It was very filling, kept me going all day when we were on the beach agate hunting.

While waiting in line, I overheard the gentleman saying that he was working on an Asian inspired crepe based with Siracha sauce. I *LOVE* Siracha sauce!

Definitely will be back...especially to try that Siracha based crepe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    62
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING SALMON CREPE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Yum yumm yumm me and my family tried several of them and loved all !!! Do not miss out on the goodness of these magical crepes!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennizemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very creative and yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very good lunch stop in Cannon Beach. You watch them make the crepes right in front of you. They have some very intriguing and appealing combinations of ingredients and all of the creations are named after local attractions or landmarks. It's not the cheapest place to eat on the coast, but in my opinion their food is worth the money. There is a stand up counter where you can set your food and drink but there is no seating. It is an "eat and run" type of place. It's worth a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kolekona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Glad we checked TripAdvisor and found this little hole in the wall place. Quick breakfasts and lunches are how we roll on the Oregon Coast so we can see what we want to see while in town, and crepes to go hit the spot. Wife and I split a sweet crepe and a savory crepe for brunch, and they were both excellent. Bananas and Nutella are a match made in Heaven! We enjoyed the crepes so much we each got another the next morning as we were leaving town for the road back to the valley. Definitely worth giving this place a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank offseasonTRAVels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Small shop just off the main shopping street in downtown Cannon Beach. Primarily a take out joint but a little standing room only counter. Between the 5 of us we tried about 6 different crepes, both sweet and savory, and all were delish. Service was friendly and quick and prices were reasonable. Will definately be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Neptune also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Crepe Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing