We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay with your RV in Cannon Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RV Resort at Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay with your RV in Cannon Beach”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our trailer full of kids and bikes and a dog! Very close to the beach, we could ride there in 3 minutes. Very clean facilities and pool, nice sites, great staff and a very accommodating attitude. The kids loved the pool and the free BBQ on long weekends in the summer. Our site was large enough and very clean. The little market at the office has free coffee, games for the kids, ice, wood etc etc. Nice underpass to town so you don’t have to cross HWY 101. Overall I rate this a 10!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank otishiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great resort, beautiful town, and gorgeous beach. We had an all-around great experience! Our site was spacious, the staff was courteous and our neighbors were friendly and quiet. Walking to town and/or the beach was pretty easy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A woodsy environment and close to the ocean! Pull through sites clean and well maintained. Restrooms/showers were well kept and plenty of hot water. Camp was quiet and restful. Gas and lp available. Will visit agai.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Fresno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We parked our 21' travel trailer at this park while visiting the northern Oregon coast April 1st-5th, 2013. The park amenities are very good: multiple bathroom/shower buildings; sufficient number of washers and dryers in the laundromat; firewood is available; nice heated pool (seawater) and fresh water hot tub. They also sell gas/diesel and have a pluggable electric charging station. Although Hwy 101 runs almost right next to one edge of the property we never really heard traffic noise. One suggestion for improvement would be to add bathroom facilities in the pool building. It doesn't seem to make any sense not to have a bathroom next to the pool. As it is, you need to exit the building and go across the lane to find a bathroom. It always makes me wonder how many people just don't bother, if you catch my drift. It was also a little difficult to figure out when they were scheduled for garbage pickup. The dumpsters were essentially full when we arrived on Monday and they still weren't emptied when we left at noon on Friday. They ask you to find another dumpster if yours is full, but if they are all full it becomes a real mess. Anyway, it's a very nice RV park with full hookups including cable TV. Very comfortable stay. I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolekona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,OR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We brought our 27' motorhome to the Cannon Beach Rv Park for the winter this year (in October). Very few pictures online so we didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Nice trees at each site for privacy and a bit of a wind break.
The restroom/showers are heated and clean with lots of hot water and real shower heads and shower curtains (to keep your stuff dry). Pool/hottub building is also very clean. The staff at check-in is very polite and helpful. This is an RV park but it's also like a campground with fire rings and picnic tables. Another reviewer mentioned that the sites were muddy which of course is due to it raining a lot in Oregon (haha) so we are fairly used to the mud. We put a mat down and walked on the paved road, so no prob there.
The park is located just a few blocks from several restaurants/coffee shops and from the beach, and it is about a mile from downtown which is walkable or you can park in town (easy to do if you come between October and April!).
Wi-fi worked great! We do not have any cell service at the park (in town we do) but we got around that with wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have seen this RV Resort advertised in several publications and every time we called for reservations they were always fully reserved so this time we called well in advance. The park is very well maintained. The spaces are larger than one would expect so your neighbor isn't right next door. Most of the sites have only 30 amp service so if you are traveling in a class A coach with the normal bundle of electronics, be sure to ask for a space with 50 amp service. Unfortunately, they only have a handful of 50 amp sites to offer. The only downside of this park is that there are so many trees around the sites it precludes you from getting satellite reception for television or Internet but they do offer cable at the site with wireless wi-fi throughout the park. The wi-fi is a bit challenged by the fact that the bandwidth is limited and with approximately 100 sites to service, it can be somewhat slow.
The restrooms are becoming a bit tired and need some updating. They do have an indoor, heated pool and reserve the evening hours for adult only swimming.
On this trip we have ventured into every RV park in the area and find this one to be the best in this area. We will visit again. Just remember to call several moths in advance to secure a reservation.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We didn't expect to stay here but you know how things happen. Well once we had this as our first nights experience we didn't want to leave. Lost our deposit on our other place to stay but was completely worth it. We did have to shuffle from one space to another because we had not planned ahead and they were making room for us as they came open. Some sites were roomier than others. Loved all the sites on the far left hand side of the park. Head for those if you can! :) My son even left his shampoo in the shower for a whole day and it was still there waiting when he got back. Maybe it's just me but that speaks volumes. And pretty much sums up every apsect of our experience there. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly91988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
1.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,782 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RV Resort at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RV Resort at Cannon Beach

Property: RV Resort at Cannon Beach
Address: 340 Elk Creek Rd, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3003
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cannon Beach
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannon Beach's RV Resort is a full-service, full-hookup facility that can accommodate campers from pop-up trailers to RVs! Escape to the Oregon Coast! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rv Resort At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing