We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good joe”

Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Organic Coffee Roasters and shop
Restaurant details
Description: Organic Coffee Roasters and shop
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good joe”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Not much to add that hasn't been said. Selection was impressive. Coffee good and strong. Terrific scones and pastries. Small, cramped and busy space, but well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vailhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    96
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great little coffee shop. The coffee was excellent and locally roasted.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best coffee I've found in Oregon”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sleepy monk coffee is smooth, mellow and a perfect choice anytime you can find it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LChambl9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some of the best coffee and balked goods...”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The coffee and hot hot chocolate here was soooooo good. Oh, and let me not forget the fresh baked goods. We regret not brining some of the coffee beand from sleepy monk home with us. My only complaint is that they closed too early. We wanted some more later in the afternoon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sondra_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee's around.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Always pick up some bags of coffee when I'm at the beach, love the Sleepy Monk grinds. Also good for an on the spot hit of java. Wish they were open EVERY day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank quiltgran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing