We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Irish Charm”
Review of The Irish Table

The Irish Table
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Irish Table located in the heart of Cannon Beach. Co-Occupying the same location as Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters. Serving Dinner Nightly from 5:30 PM to 10ish, closed on Wednesdays. We offer Irish cuisine with a northwest twist. An amazing romantic atmosphere. We have a great selection of Irish beers on tap, along with wine, Irish whiskey's and scotch. Come check us out!
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lucky Irish Charm”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This charming restaurant is so cute! Like going to a real Irish pub except in the USA. The food is magnificent. Really fresh, creative and each dish made with heart! I had the pork chops - oh great - brined with delicate tangy sauce serve with creatively prepared vegetables - WOW! My husband had the halibut and it was also so freshly delicious. The seafood chowder with lobster, crab, fish, etc was out of this world! Service was very very very friendly! Love this friendly delicious Irish Table! We will come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LChau_Beaverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    116
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Had veggie sheppards pie and hubbie had steak. Great wine and loved the ambiance. Will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary-Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still very, very good”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Another year, another great experience! The vegetarian Shepard's pie is o creamy and full of meaty mushroom, you don't miss the meat. And this is coming from a true carnivore. The pork chop was cooked to perfection and was very moist. The wine selection was pretty good as was the whiskey selections. The star of the evening was the seafood bisque. Rich flavours, a smooth base and spoonful of seafood every time. The best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattyPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Nom! And cute.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

In an attempt at a 'Fancy Grown Up Dinner' the boyfriend and I decided to give this place a try! We were not disappointed. Those that say show up early are right, luckily we managed a table right by the front door...and although it was a little awkward when people showed up for coffee (it's a coffee shop in the daytime) ... I found it entertaining. We went with the Curry Mussels and Cheese Plate to start, which in itself was filling(and well worth the price). Followed by pork chops and in-season lingcod (my fav) ... I'd love to write a detailed description from the menu...but all you need to know is it was NOM!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VancityKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is wonderful. The meal was excellent and hardy to boot. I had the fish and the portion was generous. My husband and daughter had the lamb and neither could finish. The fish chowder is wonderful and some of the best I have had and I am from Nova Scotia were fish is plentiful. Our wait staff was excellent :) The atmosphere is cozy and warm.Gives you an Irish feeling. Worth waiting for an putting your name on the list if you have too. I would return for sure and would highly recommend this spot. It is also pet friendly on the weekends when you can sit outside. Go ad enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forknknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Table also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Irish Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing