We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is great. Customers leave something to be desired.”
Review of Bella Espresso

Bella Espresso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This is an espresso coffee place but offers limited sandwiches also.
Long Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place is great. Customers leave something to be desired.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place was a great find. Cozy coffee place with eclectic furnishings and good tea.

However, there was a couple who initially was playing a board game and chatting. That was perfectly fine. But after a while they moved to the sofa and laid down together on in it, like they were in their own home. Worse than that though was that they were looking at a book and he began to read it aloud to her.

It was the rudest thing I've seen in years. This is a public place and the other customers were not there for a book reading. And these were not teenagers. They were in, or about, their 30s and should have known better.

I was not up for an argument that day but I wish I had said something to them.

It was such a shame because the place is a great "get away from it all" respite from your daily grind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchessmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee and pleasant atmosphere for a light lunch”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had soup and toasted sandwich here and were well- served by a nice young man who allowed us to bring our well-behaved dog in from the cold!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Cute Place, Average Coffee”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Tucked away in a courtyard in the north part of touristy Cannon Beach, Bella Espresso is nicely appointed with a couple of easy chairs and several small tables. It's a comfortable place for a snack. Coffee and pastries are rather ordinary. The day I was there the café was advertised as participating in a Mimosa Madness/Black Friday event. However, the employee knew nothing about it and the shop didn't participate as listed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“relaxing coffee spot”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Friendly staff and a nice quiet spot to enjoy some java and conversation. We tried them for the first time this year (we have spent our last 16 anniversarys in Cannon Beach), and enjoyed the experience. Maybe it's because of our mile walk on the beach into town that made everything taste good, but think it's more the quality of their products. Don't know about the atmosphere during the summer months (zoo months), but in late fall ..... quiet and relaxing on a comfy couch or chair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredboattraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent latte”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We tried this lattes twice and were very happy with the result. They offer various snacks as well. The restaurant is well decorated and a comfortable, convenient place to stop in Cannon Beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TangierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Espresso also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bella Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing