We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This could get addictive!”
Review of Waves of Grain Bakery - CLOSED

Waves of Grain Bakery
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This could get addictive!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The smell is so wonderful! We just had coffee and cocoa with scones. We had to buy a cookie for the road. I saw some wraps that looked delicious, too. I wish we had gone here more while we were in cannon beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fandmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Cookies!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The BEST chocolate chip cookies you can imagine: chewy, chocolatey and freshly made with great care. Cute interior and good coffee (Sleepy Monk coffee), too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great espresso and coffee”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place for a quick breakfast. Everything we ate and drank was great. I would pass up Starbucks for this place!.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful small town bakery!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Great little bakery in cannon beach- had a berry muffin that was to die for. The sales associates were very nice and made a pretty good mocha! Also this is in the quieter part of cannon beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and baked treats”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The line was long but worth the wait. The coffee was about the best I have ever had. Loved the sourdough cheddar and cracked pepper rolls. My kids loved the cookies and muffins.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank skippie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves of Grain Bakery also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing