We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannon Beach Cafe”
Review of Cannon Beach Cafe

Cannon Beach Cafe
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A small Cafe located inside the historic Cannon Beach Hotel featuring a fresh, delicious gourmet lunch menu which consists of sandwiches, soups, salads, Lunch Boxes To Go. Freshly brewed local coffee, specialty teas and fine Italian sodas are available. With upscale decor featuring original Cannon Beach seascape and landscape black and white photographs, wine colored walls, floors of classic black and white tile with rich wood trim, and a stunning tin ceiling, the interior provides the perfect setting for lunch during a beach get away. An open air patio with tables and umbrellas allow for al fresco dining. Bon Appetit! OPEN FROM 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM FOR LUNCH & FROM 5:00 PM TO 9:00 PM FOR DINNER (Closed for Lunch on Mondays - Closed for Dinner on Sundays and Mondays)
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Fresh and delicious. Attention to detail. Very healthy options. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Attentive staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank oceanlov1-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5 Stars review of the Cannon Beach Café. It really means a lot. We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us and our healthy options.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten all around town during our short trip and I wish we wouldn’t found this gem right off the bat. Great prices, great food, great patio and great service! Bison burger, French onion soup and chicken and Brie sandwich were all 10/10

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KimberB3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5 Stars review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your Cannon Beach Café experience, mainly the bison burger, the French onion soup and the chicken and Brie sandwich. Thank you very much.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere inside and out. VERY friendly waitress. Great food. I especially loved the bruschetta.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Florencia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Cannon Beach Café. It really means a lot. We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

The cafe is right around the corner from Sandsurf Hotel (fabulous) and was the reason we happened upon it. We had the most delightful server and she was quite helpful with our selections...she was absolutely correct in recommending their “life changing french onion soup” and their “roasted beet salad” was excellent .
My husbands vegan curry was also excellent along with a salad ( can’t remember the name- sorry). Very frenchy, delicious and wonderful service. Next time- we’re going for dinner as well!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank swalsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Cannon Beach Café!
We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Staff was welcoming and friendly. We got a salad and salmon dish to share between two of us and it was actually just enough food. Otherwise we would probably have gone broke here. But everything was truly delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review about the Cannon Beach Café. I enjoyed sharing this with my team, who were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Beach Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cannon Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing