We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Well Spent”
Review of Ecola Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

First let me say we opted for a basic queen room, I believe the lowest price rooms they have..It was wonderful..We had room 20 with a little deck and a partial ocean view..Nothing fancy here but spotless, quiet, well maintained property. Wonderful setting and wonderful location away from the hub bub of this popular tourist town at the same time walking distance to everything Cannon Beach has to offer and just down the hill from Ecola State park. Once we checked in we did not use our car until we left.

Room Tip: No breakfast which was no big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    91
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
118
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Though the Lodge does not provide breakfast or swimming pool, the location is great. The rooms are clean and decent sized. 5 minute walk to downtown Cannon Beach and the beach itself. The beach is incredible and gives you a chance to see a great variety of birds roosting on the Haystock rock (especially at low tide). Just a few minutes drive to Ecola State park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13FrugalGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed one night at ECL and really enjoyed the place. The setting is very nice, quiet with a view of the creek and beach. Room was a bit small but we were aware of that. The room was extremely clean, well-equipped and bed and bedding was very good. Small balcony overlooking picturesque grounds was an added bonus. Staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient.
Also, small FAQ handout given at check-in is very helpful and a nice touch to aid guests.
Plus, it is very economical and a bargain for a clean, comfortable room in this town.
Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area and encourage others to to so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ecola Creek Lodge has a wide range of cozy rooms for individuals, couples and families. Wonderful location in Cannon Beach, Staff are accommodating and helpful. We have stayed there often and it is our favorite. Reasonable cost. They know the community and special events. What a treat!

Room Tip: Check the web site for a view of rooms. The suites with separate bedroom and living area are very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We've been staying at the Ecola Creek Lodge for a number of years and highly recommend it! We get the 2 bedroom queen with kitchen. It's always clean, well stocked, well maintained and quiet! Perfect for a family weekend at the beach!

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We found Ecola Creek Lodge after a week long road trip up and down 101 headed back to Seattle. We fell in love with Cannon Beach on the way down and decided to make it our last stop before heading back home. We were pleased to find somewhere reasonably priced and within walking distance to public beach access and several great restaurants. Our first floor room was spotless and we had a view of the koi pond and ocean to the north. Only complaint was no breakfast offered, but the front desk gave us a great local recommendation (Lazy Susan - my next glowing review to write).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmiejanecops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews but have too.. They were having some computer issues so she upgraded us rooms to one with a fireplace. Cute place, very clean and cozy. I would come back again. Close to everything by foot. It's a must stay for anyone traveling through.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Skittles98204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,940 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,592 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecola Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecola Creek Lodge

Property: Ecola Creek Lodge
Address: 208 E 5th Ave, Box 416, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecola Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Cannon Beach's most inviting places to stay, "Where Oregon Coast beauty meets New England charm". Ecola Creek Lodge consists of four buildings with their distinct Cape Cod architecture, which are surrounded by spacious lawns, gardens and a beautiful Koi Pond water feature. The 'classically' decorated Guestrooms range from Studios to our "Family Friendly" 1 and 2 bedroom Suites with kitchens. We're located on the quiet North end of town just two blocks from the beach and a five minute stroll into downtown Cannon Beach's shops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ecola Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecola Creek Hotel Cannon Beach
Ecola Creek Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing