We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We loved this hotel. One block from downtown. RIGHT on the beach. Very helpful staff. Try to get a room on the first floor. The beach is level with your room and spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here over 4th of July.
The porch of our room had a wonderful view of the Pacific.
Comfortable room - nice beds - clean - great service - short walk to food and shops.
Modest walk to Haystack rock.
Great sunsets.

Attentive staff - folks above us had kids that bounced around in early AM. mentioned it to satff --- they took care of issue in appropraite and pleasant manner.

Although I was here with my wife - this would be a great place to bring family - nice kitchenette to prepare food for breakfast or BBQ (gas grill provided on lawn).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmagref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I booked this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor. When we pulled into the parking lot, the spaces are pretty tight (we drive a Chevy Tahoe) and there are both regular parking spaces and carports. All parking is first-come/first-served. We had decided that once we parked our vehicle, we weren't planning to move it. This is our second visit to Cannon Beach and knew that everything we needed (grocery store, restaurants, shops) were all within walking distance. What I failed to research before booking was an elevator. There is none. So if you are planning to pack heavy bags, make sure you're able to haul them up some steps as even the first floor rooms must be accessed from the stairwells. Check-in was a breeze; front desk staff was very nice. We stayed in a 2nd floor Captains Quarters room and are so glad to be on the 2nd floor. The view is wonderful! Haystack Rock is a bit away and we didn't see it from our room, but the view of the sparkling ocean is wonderful. The hotel has a laundry room that you have to reserve, the hot tub is the same way. I like that so that you have your own time in the tub or to do laundry. The back lawn (first floor rooms have direct access) is neat, clean, has picnic tables, very nice grills. Second floor rooms have semi-private balconies. Wished they were a little more private- you can see directly into the neighbors' balcony and is impossible to have a private conversation out there if your neighbor is enjoying the view, too. Our room was extremely clean upon entering and it looks like it was renovated recently. Vaulted ceilings in 2nd floor rooms. Bathroom and kitchen with marble countertops. Bathroom with toilet, shower, complimentary soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hair dryer- all very convenient. Kitchen with a large dorm-type fridge, 2 burner cook-top, large microwave, large coffee maker, place settings for 4 people, pan, pot, toaster, cutting board, dishwasher, cooking tools- all very clean, in working order. Flat screen TVs in bedroom and living room. Gas fireplace in living area was very nice. Lots of families are here with small children so we fit right in with everyone. Loved it. We all got a good night's sleep each night. Our walls weren't paper thin, but we could hear the neighbors' children running around. Because a few reviewers had complained of paper-thin walls, we just spoke quietly as we are very private people. Need to say that coming from Seattle, the nearest grocery is very "standard." So if you need anything unique/special, bring it yourself. Haystack Rock is a 20-30 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyNurse1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We booked a Super Sloop room for 2 nights based on reviews from Trip Advisor. I requested a floor on the upper level with a good view. The staff was very friendly on the phone and assured me that all their rooms had good views. We were given a main level Super Sloop room when we checked in and told that nothing else was available. The view was okay, although not the upper level floor view I had been hoping for. However, the noise level was awful! This is an old hotel and walls are paper thin. We could hear people next to us as clear as if they were in our room. Plus, we could hear the people above us who must have had kids running back and forth. We didn't get much sleep during that stay. If you stay at Schooner's Cove Inn, make sure you get a room on the second (or top) level!!! It will make a world of difference in your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fly4navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We just got back from another stay at Schooner's Cove. The room we stayed in was very clean and recently updated with granite countertops, new appliances in the kitchen, new tubs, flatscreen TV's, new carpet. A very quiet place to stay in downtown Cannon Beach. We'll be back again next year. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. We love it!! Stay here and you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinsledn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The service was great. The front desk was very kind and helpful. The location was great. It was in a great part of town and close to everything. The room was a great size. We surprisingly didn't mind spending time in our room. They had great movie rentals available at the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akspeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed at Schooner's Cove Inn for two nights in April. The first time we were there was in February and we couldn't wait to return. Everything was great, the room, the front desk service, the view, etc. etc. We travelled down the coast to Pacific Grove California and this was by far the best place we stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Seb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,643 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $167 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing