We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, clean, modern, oceanfront view. Love the picnic area with BBQ provided. Just few steps from the beach, you can literally walk from your room. Its expensive during high season but worthed. Hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLianita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    251
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
307
463
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Favorite place to stay on Oregon Coast! You can't beat the view for the money. Rooms are spacious & comfortable..Mini fridge, stovetop, coffee pot and cooking supplies are a bonus for those with families..
Flat screen TV's in each room and impeccable service!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubygirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed at the Schooner's Cove for a night when we were recently in Cannon Beach, but it was a wonderful experience. There are really no "cheap" accommodations in CB unless you're staying well away from the beach and/or town, so I basically talked myself into paying quite a bit more than I usually do for lodging, but I have no regrets. We considered a couple other beach front locations but they all either had two night minimum stays or looked like they were stretching the definition of "ocean view" (including but not limited to the location that advertises "standing ocean view" where you can see the water through a small, high window in the west wall).

We had a beach view queen room (unit 33) and walking out our door and off the balcony onto the beautifully kept lawn / picnic area overlooking the beach was one of the highlights of our trip. Check-in was friendly and helpful and even got us into our room a bit before the appointed hour. The room was nicely equipped with a fridge, sink, decent sized countertop, some plates and glasses and a spacious bathroom. Nothing in the room screams opulent luxury, but everything is nice, clean and modern. The Inn is walking distance from the most developed area of the town and a short walk to the best sights. We were able to park the car when we arrived and not move it until it was time to leave.

If I had to grumble about anything it would be that there was no secure way to allow the cool ocean air into the room at night and as such were a bit warm sleeping since I couldn't figure out how to turn on the A/C and there was no ceiling fan. I'm sure we would have been perfectly safe just opening the sliding door, but being city folk, we never leave anything unlocked. : )

Bottom line: Wonderful views, very nice room, well worth the price of admission.

Room Tip: The beach view queens (specifically 33) are fabulous and will let you walk straight out on to the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hencini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and I just returned from a pleasant week in Cannon Beach.
Cannon Beach has much to enjoy including a terrific beach, great shops, and lots of activities to keep you engaged and active.
This hotel right off the main strip made the time away effortless and easy.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The views perfect.
The option to book private hot tubs, wise for families and the proximity to town a snap.
The staff was very professional and quick to assist.
The beds were above average quality and comfort which made nights a dream.\Thanks

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach and have views of ocean. Lower rooms have stairs to lanai but upper ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Dog free property which is rare for Cannon Beach. Very clean and smoke free premises a nice bonus.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmeerory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was out 5th year visiting Cannon beach & staying with Schooner's Cove. Staff are great and very friendly. The rooms are Very clean, beds comfortable. A wonderful place to stay with 3 boys under 12 in the Super Sloop. Coffee in the rooms is great. We had to move between two rooms during our stay because we booked late this year but they were great moving us. Convenient to great restaurants + a kitchenette. Best view and about a 2 mile walk either way down the beach. Be sure to ride horses with Sea Ranch & rent Mike's bikes while staying. Note - this is a family hotel so lots of kids running around - of all ages!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 20's or 40's then you get the view of Ecola
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enelso16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful location in Cannon beach. Staff are great and very friendly. The rooms are very clean. We had to move between two rooms during our stay because we booked late but they were great moving us. Even when it rains here, it is beautiful. I am always surprised when people get upset that it is raining here. The weather changes often and rain is part of it so plan for rain and shine and enjoy them both.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony access to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was quite comfortable with an excellent view of the beach. Too bad we had neighbors with noisy kids next door. It was not until after 11:00 PM that they settled down. Also, smoke from the beach fires at night caused us to close the balcony window and not enjoy the sound of the ocean.

The staff was nice and courteous. Everything was in easy walking distance and we did not use the rental car once! Great food, but pricey!

Would return, but would also discuss with management concerns about smoke from beach fires and noisy kids!

Room Tip: All stairs. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing