We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We rented a double room for 3 nights. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was reasonably priced, great location, and had great access to the beach. We liked that it had a separate bedroom, small kitchen and gas grills outside for guests to use? In the double room they replace the couch in the living area with a bed so the living room is cramped. A sleeper sofa would have been a better option. The room was recently updated and very clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We rented two rooms to accommodate children and grandchildren for two nights. Nothing could have been more perfect. Normally, my husband and I stay at Schooner's a night or two during the winter months. Our stay this June was so perfect, we've booked ahead a year but the same two rooms for three nights. All the staff are first class as well.

Room Tip: Ground floors are easier to carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The view was great. The small first floor room (Skippers) was adeqate, comfortable and spotlessly clean, but there was minimal space for storing clothes. The kitchenette was functional.
The staff were helpful, even carrying our suitcases up the 16 steps to our first floor room and agreeing to extend our check out time by one hour. But we felt we were living in a fish bowl, because the pathway to the beach went right in front our deck. The walls are thin and we could easily hear the family in the next room, even with the patio door closed. When both our doors were open we felt as if we were living with them and their young children. For more privacy, and if you can climb lots of steps, ask for a second floor room on the north end. This hotel sufficed for one night but for a longer stay I would book a larger, quieter room.

Room Tip: The north end rooms on the 2nd floor probably provide more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This ia a lovely place, good custimer service, a super location being walking distance to town and Haystack Rock. It is a really fun beach to walk. We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorab57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you're looking for a place close to downtown, this might be the place for you. Right on the beach where Ecola Creek empties into the ocean and only one block from the main drag where most of the shops and restaurants are, the location is hard to beat. Plus, the beach in front of the hotel is super wide. Being next to downtown makes it a hike to Haystack Rock, though. The rooms themselves are very clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that our room, the Captain's Quarter (#54), did not have a coffee table. The decorations where pretty much nonexistant as well. That aside, this place is a more affordable option to the expensive hotels closer to Haystack Rock and well worth considering.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are best for families with kids. 2nd floor is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely hotel - beautifully appointed; clean, nice rooms and right on the beach. Cannon Beach is glorious with a view of Haystack Rock. Great restaurants We liked it a lot. The only downside was that we thought the price ($320) was high, even for a waterfront view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love this place. Each time I stay, it gets better and better. The most compelling feature is the beach access and the view from the room. Every room has an amazing view, and there are comfortable chairs on the property from which to watch the waves. A few short steps take you right to the beach. In the other direction, the central part of town is in very easy walking distance. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the kitchen well stocked with cookware and dishes. The ceiling fan in the bedroom area kept even a warm night very comfortable. The wifi worked great. I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, stress-free getaway.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are a bit quieter and give you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,670 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $139 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing