We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of it all, yet doesn't feel like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the middle of it all, yet doesn't feel like it!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is a great spot! It is right in the middle of town, yet you feel like you're farther away. Our room was the Double Captain's. It was perfect for a couple plus one adult. Great view of the beach with easy access. Toasty fireplace in the room, plus a nice kitchenette. It is literally one block from the restaurants and cute shops. The staff was wonderful and the room was clean. Looked like it had recently been remodeled. Hot tub was fun. You reserve a 30 minute slot and have it all to yourselves. We would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbA441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    255
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
323
472
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been driving for 2 days and came to stay here after a quick Google search. The room was amazing and the view was just the topping on the cake! It's a shame the laundry hours were a bit short. They close at 7PM and open at 10AM. Didn't have time since checkout was at 11AM. Other than that, great place to stay! Well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvadorsanchez923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great place to stay right in the center of the town of Cannon Beach. Beautiful views, very friendly staff, clean comfortable modern rooms. It will be our first pick when we return. No resturante on site, which is no problems as several nice ones are just 1 or 2 blocks away. No fitness center, but you are literally right on a beautiful long stretch of beach. Lots of outside stairs, but added to seaside ambiance. We were there for Savor Cannon Beach Wine event and it was a blast, we parked out car and never had to use it, walked everywhere.

Room Tip: View their web site, they have very accurate good pictures of each type of room they offer, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieOakLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great last minute one night stay in a double sloop. The room was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. You can’t beat the view and location to everything in town. Once we parked the car we never moved it again. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and accommodating. We were even able to check in early! We can't wait to return, this time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCEVRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

so it is the middle of February, i called to make a 2 night reservation for the middle of August - they have a 3 night stay minimum, the place is empty and they have plenty of rooms available for our dates but I was not given a room because i would only stay for 2 nights! they'd rather loose the business and keep the place empty! needless to say , i walked and will bypass this inhospitable set up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer-westover, Owner at Schooner's Cove Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are very sorry we were unable to accommodate your request. With our small size and high occupancy rate in August, we found more guests can be accommodated for their summer vacations with this three night system. If given the opportunity, we would have happily directed you to the couple hotels in Cannon Beach that may not have a three night minimum during the month of August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very happy with our recent stay at Schooner's Cove. Great bed - clean room- really friendly staff. Not that wild about the stairs, especially when they are wet, but it is always a good workout climbing them. No AT&T cell service inside the room, but if you walk out on the beach, you finally have it. That is very frustrating, don't believe it is Schooner's problem, but it certainly sucks as an AT&T user. I use my I-Pad to read magazines, etc., so it limits things. The bathroom is small (we stayed in the Captain's Quarters), but the kitchen area, living room, bedroom are very spacious, and did I say CLEAN!!! We stay every year during President's weekend. I upgraded from the smaller room that we typically stay in, and I may go back to the smaller room, because then you can actually wake up in the bed and see the ocean. In the Captains Quarters, you stay in a bedroom which is on the opposite side of the ocean view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent five nights in a Captains Quarters room with a separate bedroom, king-size bed, probably the most comfortable bed we have slept in anywhere! The room had an ocean view, gas fireplace, small kitchen with a full size refrigerator and queen hide-a-bed. The rooms have all been recently renovated and very nicely decorated. It's a block walk into town. Great location, room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to go back again soon! Larry & JoAnne

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrydberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing