We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sumner, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in the "Captain's Quarters". Nicely remodeled kitchen area and bathroom. Great view and perfect location. Always a very enjoyable stay. We have stayed there many times before and will continue to do so. Thanks to all the Staff, they are the best!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawyerhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    255
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
323
472
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our first time staying in Cannon Beach and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. We stayed in an oceanfront patio room.with a fireplace. The room was fully equipped with kitchen, DVD player....sparkling clean, very quiet, with a comfortable bed and contemporary furnishings (white duvet, grasscloth walls...) The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a beautiful lawn with lounge chairs overlooking the beach. The main street was one block away. Altogether restful and so comfortable!

Room Tip: No 41 was on the end and the most private with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time at the Schooners Cove Inn. We stayed in a Skippers room, which is the only one that I could see gives you a king size bed.....but it is also the smallest room. It was perfect for us. NIce little frig and microwave, coffee maker, dishes. Very complete. Loved the view from the balcony,,right on the beach. Hotel staff were very nice. So close to all the tourist area restaurants and shops.....2 blocks away.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Perfect location for downtown area and beach access. Haystack Rock isn't visible from the rooms but just walk out onto the beach and there it is! In fact, during the walk down the beach I noticed that other hotels that I considered didn't have the easiest beach access. They had three flights of stairs whereas Schooners just has three steps and your in the sand! Great beds, full kitchens and very clean. Nice little grocery store within walking distance too!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just2bria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location was great, front desk very nice. Only thing that bothered us was the floor never cleaned during our four nights there. There was sand on the bathroom floor and it was never cleaned up, not a pleasant feeling on bare feet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed here three times now. We really enjoy it. The location, the view, everything about it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brubrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We found Scooner's years ago and have always enjoyed our many, many stays. They have the best beds...so comfortable and clean. The location couldn't be more perfect since it's just a block from town & at the same time the beach is right out the back door. We will no doubt be visiting again & again. It's great!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing