We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach, But,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Nice because of the beach, however the stair system is silly; a laberinth of staircases to get to the room. The room had great ammenities like the bed, bedspread, pillows, tv, kitchen, etc, however there is too much furniture making it feel small even though it is; less would be more. Not use to only the front window, no side windows; a little confining.

Room Tip: Have no idea. Don't think I will be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank fireescape2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

We walked along Cannon Beach to check out the more expensive resorts and found that the Schooner's Cove Inn is ideally located many steps closer to the water and away from the often-crowded Haystack Rock area. This simple hotel hit the mark with the basics... great service, delicious coffee at reception, very clean rooms with new bath fixtures, turnkey items for extended stays, cozy fireplace and a private grassy area just steps from the beach. There are few rooms, so you'll avoid the giant resort crowds. Stay here. If you need extra convincing, well ... the bed and pillows are divine. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coconutflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Everything inside the hotel was clean and brand new. We had an excellent view of the ocean right from our hotel. The location for this hotel was amazing...we could walk to the cute town no driving needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlgurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We love going to CB. Schooners is a prime location. It is right in town and we never have drive anywhere! Great view of the water and never seems crowded or busy. It is right in town but is tucked away so you don't need to deal with unwanted people. We go there every time we visit CB.
Very friendly staff.
Great rooms. They have anything you could ever need!
Best place to stay in CB.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akspeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We spent 2 days and nights here and very impressed when making reservations on the phone with the friendly staff. Very clean, cozy, quiet. The view of the surf and beach from the top floor was amazing. Enjoyed Cannon Beach and the beauty of the coast was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackfish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The most wonderful spot - our kids did not want to leave! Fantastic beach spot, clean functional room with great smelling toiletries (this sounds weird but seriously the body lotion and shower gel were awesome!! smelled incredible!) Friendly staff. We stayed in a double sloop which had 2 beds that you encounter when you first enter then once you walk past that bedroom area you enter a kitchen/living room area and then out onto a small porch then on to a few foot walk onto the beach. TV located in living area, not bedroom, which we as parents really liked. Kitchen has a couple elements, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bathroom had nice shower and super deep tub. We will come again and bring our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Schooner's Cove Inn on several different occasions and at various times of the year and am always delighted by the friendly staff, clean clean rooms and great oceanfront views. My last stay was in early April and though the weather wasn't perfect beach weather, it's what you expect at this time of year. I wouldn't complain for a second, the room was a perfect perch to sit and watch the storm over the ocean in front of my cozy fireplace. The front desk staff is always very helpful in finding me the best places to eat and the various special events or activities that pop up. The rooms are all non-smoking and no-pets with an unparalleled level of cleanliness and obvious care as they are constantly updating furniture and keeping things new. I would recommend the upper level rooms with the vaulted ceilings and oceanfront deck for couples and singles, and the lower level rooms are great for families giving them direct access to the oceanfront lawn from their patios. The prices are what you would expect for an oceanfront inn so close to downtown you don't even need to drive, and deals are always to be found on their website. I am anxious for my next getaway at Schooner's Cove Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gloriousruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,897 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $171 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing