We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cannon Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveler rating
1,263
377
74
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,263
377
74
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white heron la colina flagship building ocean view gas fireplace shops and restaurants king studio ecola creek insomnia coffee great view park your car private deck middle of town the north end within walking distance beach front few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We took advantage of the winter special; stay 2 nights, 3rd night free. This is always our FAVORITE place to stay. The view is great, rooms always clean, with kitchen amenities, wonderful shower, thick,thirsty towels and very comfortable king bed. Our favorite is the fireplace! Great ambience! Personel are always helpful. Love having the in room coffee, fireplace going and looking out on the beautiful beach. The weather can be surprisingly good, this time of year and there are NO crowds. It's our favorite time of year to come to the ocean and will always stay at The Waves.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N9068DVcarolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Beautiful Place, Beautiful View. Love how close it is to walk into the shops and onto the beach!
Absolutely Perfect! The rooms were clean and fully stocked. Bring games or puzzles for winter trips, and the oceanview was a must for us!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Awest2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We wish that the smart tv was actually smart. We wanted to see Netflix or Amazon with our own passwords but the TV is not hooked up to the internet. Also, getting DVD source set up is not always easy. Both remotes they gave us did not work. They gave us batteries for on ad it worked better but the response was very slow and a button was sticking. The repair man verified the slow response of the tv. Very frustrating.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We stayed at the waves the other night and couldn't have been happier. You couldn't ask for a better location for exploring the town and beach with ease. The rooms and suits are newly remodeled and well stocked. You are just steps away from the beach with views of the ocean and just steps away from town. We just walked everywhere, sure there's lots to do up and down the coast while you stay. but it was perfect to park our car and have everything we needed within walking distance. Didn't get in our car for 2 days. They even have a free DVD/Bluray library and Stuff for the beach if needed. we will be back many more times!

Room tip: Get one with a view of the ocean and or river
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShahnKarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Our favorite complex to stay while in Cannon Beach Oregon. La Colina king studio was divine. Excellent view and amenities. The bed was very comfortable; my favorite part was the cute breakfast nook looking out to the ocean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bucky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews