We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make it to the Cannon Beach Bakery”
Review of Cannon Beach

Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Make it to the Cannon Beach Bakery”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Its a small place but it's right on their main street. You won't be sorry--yummy treats.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,345
    316
    45
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the place to surf”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Great beach, lots of walking and lots of places to build those famous sandcastles they celebrate here. But just not the place to surf. Oswald State park and few other small beach are much better. Bring your wet suit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank godloveya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon_Beach_Surf, Owner at Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
This has to be one of the strangest reviews of our shop! The writer of the review clearly has limited knowledge of our area and surfing, and has not been in our shop! To clarify, we do give recommendations to customers that visit our shop as to where they might go on a particular day, based on conditions and their abilities. And, there are some places on Cannon Beach proper that are pretty good on certain days, with the tides, swell and wind conditions. We do post a surf report on our website daily, and we can be contacted by phone or email for more up to date surf conditions in the area. Hopefully, this will clear up this confusing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plan on returning”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This a arts oriented community right at the beach just south of Seaside by 9miles. Not a tourist trap like some places, yet very relaxing and comfortable. Very long beach for walks and a variety of places to stay, eat, and shop. Enjoyable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank godloveya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome northwest coastal town”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have been coming to Cannon Beach for a decade and we always love spending time in this quaint coastal town. We love the beach and restaurants. Very relaxing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank opeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great weather - especially for November !”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

perfect weather- so lucky for November. Chilly, but sunny and no wind both Saturday and Sunday !!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Beach also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing