We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Break at the Inn at Cannon Beach despite the weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Our family spent spring break at the Inn at Cannon Beach. We had a great time. This is our 4th spring break in Cannon Beach and our third property. We've stayed on the North side of town, more in the central part and now on the southern side. The property is quite nice, a quick walk to the beach and close to Mo's Chowder and a brew pub. The positives. The room was nice, had a small kitchenette with sink, microwave and small counter space. The other places we've stayed we always had a small dining table but not this time, the room was more of a regular hotel room. However, typically the only meal we'd eat in was breakfast and the Inn at Cannon Beach has a good continental breakfast. As with most continental breakfasts, you want to avoid the rush time and get there earlier in the morning or later. 7:30-8:30 am was a bit of a madhouse and we made that mistake once. The breakfast was perfect for our family, cereal, waffles, bagels, juices, some fruit - pretty similar to home. My in-laws also stayed and there more eggs and meat people so it wasn't the best for them. Personally, my wife and I aren't big breakfast people so for us and our two kids saving the $30 at the breakfast is worth it compared to what we would have paid elsewhere.
The staff was great. We had several rainy days and the breakfast/art gallery room is big and airy. We all gathered in the room in the afternoon and played dominoes one day and cards another at the suggestion of the staff and it worked great.
The property is pet friendly and my in-laws brought there dog. They were in a pet friendly room which we thought showed stains from previous pets. We were in a pet free room and our carpet was good. They have a nice library of DVD's at the front desk free of charge, we watched 2-3. There's also free taffy in the lobby which quickly become too addicting walking to and fro from the beach and they have freshly baked cookies available for what feels like most the day.
This has been my wife's favorite property. We'd probably like to be on the ocean but our budget allows 4-5 nights for spring break and we prefer to spend those days at Cannon Beach. Our dear friends get a place on the beach but stay only 3 nights due to pricing so it's your preference if budget is an issue. Made one trip into Seaside as we always do and then we're always glad that we stay at Cannon Beach, we do love it.
Several cute rabbits hopping around the property. They had umbrellas for us when it was raining, internet connect was fast. Overall we're very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2010

We had a wonderful quiet trip for a couple of days on the coast. The Inn at Cannon Beach was lovely and clean, very homelike. The people at the front desk were always courteous and helpful. The fireplace in our room was a warm romantic touch especially with the cold wet weather. The Inn does have a complimentary breakfast but we opted to just enjoy their delicious coffee. Our room was supplied with a little refrigerator and microwave oven too. The Inn had a huge variety of complimentary DVD's to enjoy. It was our first visit to Cannon Beach. We found some restaurants and stores closed on Monday and Tuesday as it was off season. The trade off was the beach was practically deserted.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Cannon Beach on New Years' Eve - 6 of us altogether (2 families, each with a 12-year old child), and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and the service. We showed up around 7PM after a long scary drive up the coast during a rain/wind storm, and we were welcomed by very helpful employees at the front desk, freshly baked cookies for the kids, and non-alcoholic champagne plus noisemakers in the rooms to celebrate the New Year. We were allowed up to 2 free DVD rentals per night, and we looked through their extensive catalog and picked out 2 kids' movies and 2 regular grown-up movies - they had all the most recent releases available. Our rooms were cozy and clean, with a gas fireplace. The breakfast was very good (and included with the price of the room) and the dining area was very well run and quite aesthetically pleasing. The location of the Inn at Cannon Beach is very convenient - just walk across the street, and you're only steps from the beach. It was very close to an awesome bakery too. We couldn't have been happier staying here, and can't wait to go back. Oh yes - forgot to mention that they have pet friendly rooms available too. We didn't have our dog with us, but we will probably bring him next time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmmmssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We read about the Inn at Cannon Beach in "Best Places to Kiss Northwest". We stayed for two nights for our honeymoon and they made it very special. They surprised us with balloons, chocolate covered pretzels, and champagne. The soaker tub seats two and they provided sea salts. The continental breakfast is yummy - yogurt, waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins, Tazo tea, etc. They even provide trays to take it to your room. It's not on the beach, but is still pretty. We had a fireplace in the room that really heats it up. The front desk staff were helpful but not intrusive. We enjoyed walking by haystack rock and eating at JP's.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The craftsman style architecture of the Inn and beautiful garden and pool were the first things we appreciated about the Inn. Then we saw our room and were even more impressed. We took a King with a fireplace and jacuzzi for two. We had a small balcony with chairs that afforded some views of the ocean. The room was charming and very comfortable and we loved the bathroom - great shower, very nice 2 person jacuzzi - very spacious.

The breakfast served was also more than adequate and provided us with choices to meet our dietary needs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBeeDoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Grounds are beautiful. Nice breakfast but no hot food. Staff were very helpful, Nice location but a block and a half off the beach. Not airconditioned but not a problem for us in September. Nice room with jacussi (no elevator) but help from staff if you requesr it.
Cannon Beach is classy and yet convient to Astoria and Seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepFreeze63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This hotel was recommended to me from a friend. I felt it was a bit high priced for what you got. Room seemed clean until I went in the tile bathroom and saw 3 bugs which I assume were fleas. We hadn't even hit the beach yet. Max is a small 6 lb chihuahu who rides in a backpack most of the time we are traveling. The chair in the room has 1 inch gashes in it, which didn't look pleasing, and the couch was uncomfortable. The TV was nice, and bed decent. We used the pet sheets are required and after the second day noticed Max had fleas. I don't know where they came from I can't prove it was from the room, but if other dogs are in there and I paid $40 for extra pet cleaning. I don't think I got it..I talked to the front desk briefly as I was leaving and they said oh it's probably sand fleas. I didn't get bit or have any issues, just my poor dog. $75 later on meds I hope he will be good in a couple of days. The spa tub was nice and the soaps and extras were added touches that were noticed. I just hope the next person in after us doesn't have this problem.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hikingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveOurGuests2, General Manager at Inn at Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

At the Inn at Cannon Beach we take pride in our pet friendly rooms. Guests who reserve our pet friendly rooms are typically surprised to find out they are indeed pet friendly rooms. We thoroughly clean and check these guestrooms after every pet visit.

With regards to this incident we inspected the room after the guest checked out and were unable to find any sign of fleas; however, based upon this review we completely deep cleaned the room to ensure no other guests would experience a similar problem.

As with any guest concern or complaint it is our objective to respond immediately and take corrective action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
188 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $140 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing