We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn
1 review
“Motel review”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We got flea bites during our stay and had to treat clothing and shoes on return. Should mention we were in a non pet room. Cozy rooms. Beautiful landscaping with koi pond. Fireplace made it very special.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, Manager at Inn at Cannon Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are concerned about your flea bites that you described. We assure you that we have never had this issue before and there have never been pets in the room that you stayed in. As a precaution we did a deep clean on the room, but would love to speak with you so that we can get additional information about your stay. Again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    264
    46
    17
    4
See reviews for
591
757
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

There are LOTS of places to stay in Cannon Beach and we have come here several times. Some prefer to have a view of the ocean but we chose the Inn this time and I'm so glad we did. It is a lovely place inside and out. The reviews mentioning the cleanliness, DVD selection, animal friendliness and great staff are true. The only thing we missed was seeing the resident domestic-turned-wild resident lawn bunnies. There are even signs to not let your dogs harass them. I love animal lovers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Traveling with a pet can be an inconvenience but the staff/management at Inn at Cannon Beach make you feel like you're right at home! Pet-friendly can mean a broad range of hospitality but the Inn does it right. Treats, extra blankets and towels, frisbee, and a bandana for a piece of flair greet you upon checking in. In addition, the Inn was running a promotion to waive the pet fee if you donated multiple cans of dog food to the local animal shelter! They really love pets!

The room was spotlessly clean, the fireplace made it cozy, and was a short walk to the beach. We will definitely return during busy season!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was my husband's birthday and the staff was very friendly and remembered his special day by leaving a treat and note in the room, as well as wishing him a happy birthday at check in. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast. Very nice breakfast area: bright, nicely decorated for Christmas, and a nice variety of breakfast items. Room was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 very pleasant nights at The Inn at Cannon Beach.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room wasclean, large, light-filled, and comfortable. We loved using the gas fireplace. The DVD movie selection was excellent. We liked the Kuerig coffee maker. We were thrilled with the $20 Wine Shack gift certificate that came with our Groupon - finally, an added value we could really enjoy! If the bed had been a little firmer and the pillows a little better (more maleable - less plump), it would have been pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Human B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to get away for a weekend to relax before the Christmas rush. This really fit the bill. Loved the relaxing atmosphere. Great staff. Loved the cookies in the lobby. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. Free movies.
We both really love Cannon Beach. We will definitely be back. The only thing that I sort miss is the sound of the waves.
Great place all around and great groupon deal!
We

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank passiongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Inn at Cannon Beach exceeded both mine and my wife's expectations. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was amazing and the room was cozy and warm. We would stay here again and will refer friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
229 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing