We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Cannon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
“just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Oregon. I took a chance and booked at the Inn at Cannon Beach.
I didn't know what to expect and ended up being very pleased. We arrived on a rainy cold monday and were greeted by a friendly staff. They recommended a restaurant in the area that had many gluten free options for me. They also had a large selection of DVD's to borrow.
Each room has a gas fireplace and is so clean and cozy. The Inn is kid friendly and pet friendly. My 15 year old daughter was also pleased. Short walking distance to the haystacks.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pet free room. Make sure to request one if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    244
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
523
701
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were traveling to an area that was new to us... we read the reviews on tripadvisor and they were right on target. The Inn was beautiful and the staff very nice and helpful. The Inn was a quiet, relaxing place to stay. Close enough to all the attractions but removed from all the crowds. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the Inn, the lovely town and breathtaking area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickiekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The homey atmosphere of the rooms was refreshing and we enjoyed the fireplace at night. Although the main attraction is Haystack Rock, we loved the galleries, shops and the bakeries. There are several excellent restaurants. It is a wonderful town that doesn't allow big box names -just mom & pop businesses. The landscaping, the breakast, and excellent hosts definitely make a return visit in order!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bneal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice location outside of town. Staff friendly. Grounds were very pretty with fish pond, flowers and outside areas to sit. Rooms were nice, older, cabinish atmosphere. Only stayed one night, looks like a great place to stay if you are traveling with your dog.

Room Tip: Prefer one upstairs if you would like a balcony which would be nice if the weather permits. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family stayed at the Lodges next to the Inn at Cannon Beach. We were impressed with the quality of service and simple touches that made our stay so enjoyable. Free breakfast was a huge plus, although simple, it was just right for our family. We took advantage of checking out games, puzzles, and several movies from the large and up to date variety. In addition, my children especially enjoyed the freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa available in the lobby which is conveniently open until midnight. The property is beautifully maintained both inside and out. We were especially impressed with the cleanliness and maintenance of the condo which we stayed (A1). We thought the property was only a year or so old and were surprised to find out it was 4 years old. It is right across from a small grocery store and only a short walk to the beach. You will need a car to drive up the road to the shopping area downtown, but we preferred being on the quieter end of Cannon Beach. The only thing that would have made it perfect was if it were on the beach or with a view of the ocean. Our particular condo was right next to the street, but it didn't bother us as I was even able to enjoy early morning reading on the porch without too many cars passing by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwcBainbridgeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and two children and I stayed here for two nights last week, in high season. We were very happy with our stay. The property is nicely landscaped, well maintained, the room was clean and spacious. We had a balcony overlooking a courtyard, where a couple bunnies made an appearance every morning.

You can easily walk to the beach from here. We walked to Haystack Rock, but if you want to go into town, you have to drive. The road is narrow and winding, so you wouldn't want to ride a bike from the hotel to town. There is free parking in town, though, and we never had a hard time finding a spot. We would have preferred being closer to town so we could walk, but it really isn't a long drive.

The breakfast was pretty good. They even had cream of wheat, which was a staple of my childhood, so I was happy. They had plenty of fruit, too. The breakfast room is small, so they provide trays and some people took the food to their rooms.

The front desk provides cookies, movie rentals, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels to borrow for free. The employees are all very friendly and helpful.

Our room had a Keurig and a couple k-cups, so bring your favorite k-cup if you have any at home.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I visited in the middle of peak season in August, so I expected to pay a high rate. However, the amenities at this hotel are commensurate with the rate, so I did not feel gouged. I have paid a similar rate an another property in town that had no free breakfast and had very ordinary amenities in the bathroom. This is property is in great physical condition as well, and I will likely return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#13 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing