We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The rooms are good size and very clean. Great breakfast that's included and the bunnies in the yard are fun to watch along with the fish in the pond. At night you could hear a frog around the pond, very relaxing. There is a restaurant right next door that has really good daily dinner specials, a pool table and dart board in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    256
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
558
732
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband, son and 2 small dogs stayed here three nights memorial weekend,our room was clean and cozy, very pet friendly! Good am breakfast and movie selection, One problem with our neighbors across the way, they had snuck two dogs in and not reported them to the front desk or signed a pet contract, these people left the dogs barking for more than 2 hours in their room why they went and did whatever they were doing, after two complaints, the staff went into the room and retrieved the annoying dogs and kept them in the front office till the horrible guests returned to their room, I hope they were fined and learned something, The staff handled it well,It was the people own stupidity to leave two dogs alone in a hotel that hadn't even reported they were bringing pets, trying to escape the little $15.00 a night per pet charge that Inn at Cannon Beach charges, which is very reasonable for how pet friendly they are.
Very close walk to the ocean and very nice service along with house keeping.always fresh warm baked cookies and coffee and tea in the front lobby,very comfortable stay. Very nicely manicured grounds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46DawnGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Such a lovely place. Beautiful grounds, nice rooms with fireplaces. They had a basket of goodies ready for my dog. The staff were extremely nice. Nice breakfast and cookies available at the front desk. Minutes walk to the beach. Great baker across the street and pub next door...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just spent 4 wonderful days at the Inn at Cannon Beach. Everyone on staff there went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable. We have stayed at several places in Cannon Beach over the years and this is our favorite!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and brought our dogs. We had a ground floor unit and waiting for us was two baskets filled with dog supplies for our stay. The unit was extremely clean and quiet. Each morning we could enjoy the Keurig coffee maker in the room if we chose before heading to their complimentary buffet style breakfast. The walk to the beach was simple and just across the street. Our weather wasn't the best during our stay so we took advantage of their huge DVD selection that they provided at the front desk. The hospitality and attentiveness of the staff was some of the best we have experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Inn is a charming community of condos and cottages that create space for reading on Adirondacks by the pond or heading to the beach just minutes away for breathtaking mile long walks or sitting on the shore. The rooms are spacious, clean and contain everything needed for coffee on the porch, popcorn and movie watching in the evenings or wine and beer on the couch or at the table anytime. The area is peaceful, the little store across the street has necessities, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Very pet-friendly for four-legged guests. This is a great place for families, girls getaways and couples -- yummy home baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons was a treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Inn at Cannon Beach twice now, and we've been extremely please both times. The second time, we had five adults staying in one room, and though things were a bit crowded, we were overall comfortable and had a great time.

The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, but not over-the-top with knick knacks and beachy trinkets, which is something that frequently drives me nuts at coastal hotels. The price is simply amazing considering the free breakfast and the gorgeous gardens! It's also slightly away from Cannon Beach's little downtown area, which means it's quieter than many other hotels in town. Furthermore, while it's not right up against the beach, it just requires crossing the street and walking a couple short blocks. It's a really easy jaunt, and it gives me a chance to knock off a lot of the sand before I get back to my room.

The common areas are tastefully-appointed and comfortable. It's the first time I've ever felt comfy just hanging out in hotel common areas for absolutely no reason except wanting to.

I keep recommending this place to my family and friends. I also think it's fab that you can bring pets, though I haven't yet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing