We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful and always with a big smile. Perfectly maintained grounds with a beautiful pond in the middle. 5 min from the beach. I usually don't stay at a hotel not directly on the beach, but this place we really enjoyed and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    255
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
541
716
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although I have visited Cannon Beach many times over the years, I had never stayed at the Inn at Cannon Beach because I had always wanted to stay at a property situated directly ON the beach... However after hearing rave reviews from friends I decided to give it a try.
We checked in to 'just out of the oven' fabulous chocolate chip cookies and a very friendly staff - even though we arrived sometime after 9pm. (They also offered us complimentary hot chocolate, coffee or tea, and made sure that we were thoroughly acquainted with the layout of the property - as well as where breakfast would be served in the gallery in the morning.)
The grounds were spectacular - like a garden oasis... And our room had a balcony that looked out over this beautiful garden onto a koi pond - which we thoroughly enjoyed while sitting on our balcony sipping a glass of wine. Inside, our spacious and beautifully appointed room had a large gas fireplace and everything else one would desire to make their stay memorable - including a complimentary bag of Cannon Beach Taffy from Bruce's Candy Kitchen.
The Inn at Cannon Beach has won us over... So much so that we have already booked another stay for 9 more nights in June for a friends' wedding and the annual Sand Castle event the following weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly staff and beautiful comfortable clean rooms. Very nice decor. We will definetly stay here again!! The continental breakfast is very yummy...something for everyone. Coffee, tea and cocoa and cookies are available all day....great for an afternoon snack. Wonderful location....just 1 block from the beach. Its a pet-friendly inn... I've recommended it to my friends with that travel with their pets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed there with my two dogs April 2013. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The dogs received baskets with treats, sheets, towels and bowls for their stay. The fireplace was nice and I took advantage of the DVD's at the front desk. the selection was very good. It was nice to be able to get a hot drink in the morning and a bite to eat at the continental breakfast. I felt that site was very safe, good parking, helpful staff and a very easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean, modern rooms with a Westcoast feel. Stayed during their 2 for 1 April 2013 rates. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The aroma of freshly baked cookies fills the air in the lobby, while salt water taffy sits there for the tasting. Coffee is available in the lobby also. Continental breakfast was unexpected and excellent. DVDs are complimentary and they have a great selection. I can't find anything bad to say about this place except the bar fridge in the room was too noisy while sleeping so I had to turn it off at night. We loved this Inn. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outbackexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Beautiful environment, friendly staff. The breakfast was good. they provide umbrellas and chairs for guest. You can check out movies to watch in your room. They also provide extras that you can buy to make your stay "special".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've been celebrating my birthday month along the Oregon coast and this is one of my favorite places! The Deluxe King Studio is a must. My most favorite amenity is the amazing jetted tub!! Large enough for two. Fireplace to keep you warm on those chilly nights. A bed that is super comfy. All that and your own little private balcony. Microwave and fridge make it nice to be able to have a cold beverage and microwave popcorn while you watch the complimentary new release DVDs supplied at the front desk. You can walk right across the street to the beach after grabbing fresh made cookies in the lobby or salt water taffy. The staff makes you feel so welcome. The grounds are lovely. Continental breakfast is a plus. Who doesn't want a fresh waffle or bagel and fruit and juice that you don't have to pay for?

Room Tip: The Deluxe King Studio is a must! Ask for the one with the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing