We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveler rating
1,402
288
51
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
288
51
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesart galleryacross the streetwild bunniesfree breakfastyogurtnice breakfasthard boiled eggshaystack rocksalt water taffygreat place to staybeautiful propertyshort walkenjoyed our stayfree moviesoregon coastjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very warm, welcoming, happy staff made us feel at home, plus insisted we bring our two dogs into the office to meet everyone after we had settled in. We found the term "pet friendly" an understatement, then were greeted with two lovely doggie baskets (one per dog) in the room, which included treats with a coupon for a free treat at a local pet store, a towel for after the beach, another towel for whatever, a bowl to use for their visit, a sheet to throw over the bed so they could join us on the bed, and a Frisbee for each. We found so much attention to detail in the accommodations for us, too! The Inn at Cannon Beach is about customer service and making you feel pampered. Only a block or two to one of the finest stretches of beach walking on the Oregon coast, it will be where we choose to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is just a very special place in Cannon Beach near the Haystack Beach with a pleasant garden, spacious and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts, and a friendly front desk. This was our favourite stop in our tour of the Oregon Coast. It looks and behaves like an inn. A place to return to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a suite at the Lighthouse Inn, sister hotel to the Inn at Cannon Beach, using a Living Social coupon. The suite was beautiful and clean. On the second day there was a terrific storm that put the power out on our end of Cannon Beach. The Inn at Cannon Beach still had power, and the staff went above and beyond - they gave us a room at the Inn and since we had arrived from Portland by bus, even shuttled us back and forth between hotels and to the bus stop the next day. Special thanks to Jennifer, Patrick, Alison and Melissa - we're grateful. Would highly recommend staying at these hotels!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was perfect. We brought our dog with us and they were very accommodating. They have a pet area equipped with a water hose for cleaning off the sand. They also include a pet basket when you check in. The hotel is close to the beach and a little market. We went two doors down to the pub and had a nice dinner. They have a GREAT breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethebeach048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have been going to Cannon Beach nearly every other year since 1958 as it is one of our favorite places to be this time of year. This was the first time staying at this facility and we found it to be very comfortable. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the ladies at the desk who were very accommodating since it was raining very hard. Our assigned room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator, so they wanted our transfer from car to room to be as convenient as possible and assigned us in room 102 that was very convenient to the parking lot. They were friendly and most helpful throughout our stay. The room consisted of a comfortable king bed; flat screen TV; gas fireplace (much enjoyed) and by the way, one of the ladies ran over to the room as we were checking in and turned it on to warm the room for us; a table and 2 chairs (uncomfortable); a bar, a K-cup coffee maker and small refer. Each morning they had a complimentary breakfast and cookies throughout the day. We will definitely go to this facility again; however, we were very disappointed with downtown. So many familiar shops and restaurants were closed. Our only reasonable explaination for these closing was the very poor economy of the last 4 years. Too bad and sad!

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews