We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Wonderful Hosts!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Wonderful Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is great. Sure, it's an older property, but perhaps the ONLY family owned hotel in Cannon Beach and the staff makes you feel warm and welcome like HOME. The beds were comfortable and clean. It rained like crazy one day and my friend and I enjoyed watching the fire and ocean view from the bed for several hours while the weather passed. It's a great location - within walking distance to everything downtown- shops, restaurants and yoga... with beach front rooms it has all the amenities from gas fireplaces, mini kitchens and more. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks for hosting us and making our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
52
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I spent my wife's birthday here staring out a the surf on the Pacific Ocean. I was truly a great night.
The bed was comfortable, and very clean. The room was a nice size and had a gas fireplace that you had to light manually, AWESOME! there were so many great period decorations and you could really feel that it has been around since the 40's. I wish there wore more classic motels like this left.
Not run down at all, but updated in spots that are needed and expected by the customers of today.

We will definitely consider this again for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Webb's and we were not disappointed. Yes, it is a little older but beautifully maintained and very clean. The winter rates make this an even better deal. We had an ocean front room with a gas fireplace. We even had a seagull who came to our balcony every time we returned to the room - he was quite comical. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. We were within walking distance of restaurants and stores. Best of all, the beach was right out our door. Arrangements were made for late arrival and the owners are phenomenal. This is a very relaxing place and a great location for time away for reflection and renewal.

Room Tip: Internet pictures are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson valley,ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Perfect location right on the beach at a affordable price. The owner was friendly and informative and went out of his way to please his guests. The property is beautiful! Walk to town. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san anselmo, ca.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A little off the beaten path, but just right for us on a very rainy night.
Right on the beach with a great view.
Nice little kitchen with dishes and glasses.
Cozy place.
There were a few Jesus books, but no big deal.
Also a very nice TV.
We would go again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Older beachfront motel conveniently located within walking distance of beach and downtown eating and shopping. At the recommendation of other reviews here, we chose Room 13 which is upstairs and has a great ocean view. Only downside was the shared deck area with rooms 12 and 14. Would have preferred a private deck. Room was a little small but clean and did come equipped with most everything we needed for eating in our room several times--table, chairs, dishes, wine glasses, small fridge, etc. The resort is a little outdated and probably wouldn't stay here again due to lots of other beachfront properties to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Bees_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cannon Beach is a wonderful, quaint, seaside resort. To be a block from the main street and yet tucked away for privacy and RIGHT on the beach...a guest has to take some things in stride. This place is like the places I stayed in while at the ocean growing up. Nothing fancy but the scenery is to die for, can hear the waves crashing, smell the salt air and have a private balcony (room 10) with a king size bed without breaking the bank. An easy walk to all the shops in the main town as well as most restaurants. Really feel like one is on vacation...away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Have stayed here before and will again (thinking of room 3 with my grandkids). No whistles and bells but who needs them when you have all that Cannon Beach offers at your footsteps..

Room Tip: Pay for a full ocean front. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webb's Scenic Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

Property: Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Address: 255 N Larch St, PO Box 67, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CELEBRATING 75 Yrs. Of Family Owned & Operated for 3 generations (since 1942). 14 Ocean Front studios, mini suites, and full fireplace suites located right on the Ocean Front, Downtown Cannon Beach, OR. Just 1 blk from all shops, galleries, and restaurants. 10 Steps to the beach. 1 Mile stroll to Haystack Rock. Views of Tillamook Head Lighthouse and Crescent Rocks. Special touches, quaint and very cozy rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Webb`s Scenic Surf Hotel Cannon Beach
Webbs Scenic Surf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing