We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesy Goodness”
Review of Pizza a'fetta

Pizza a'fetta
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Fresh, daily made, hand tossed pizza dough with gourmet toppings sliced daily along with Grandma's secret, home made, authentic Italian pizza sauce!
Marion, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheesy Goodness”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have been going to Pizza a'fetta for as long as I can remember. It's a landmark in Cannon Beach. You have an option to walk up and order a slice at the window and enjoy it in a picture perfect red brick court yard complete with a bubbling fountain, wrought iron tables and chairs with beautiful hanging baskets of flowers. Or you can go in and sit in the tiny little dining room. The smell that comes out of this place should be bottled and sold.

The pizza is a flavorful and crispy thin crust that is hand tossed. It's loaded with toppings, they have several combinations to choose from or your can build your own. They are a work of art and taste like it too!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    166
    66
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Black Diamond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grab a slice”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The family and I hit the walk-up window at the side of the restaurant for some pizza-by-the-slice action. We were not disappointed. My youngest daughter commented that the slices were 'as big as my face'. True. Hand-tossed crust and a selection of slices to fit any taste. A definite return is in out future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank froidianslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large slices of yummy pizza!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I must get a veggie slice at PAF's slice window every time I visit Cannon Beach. Crust is gluten-free!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandMarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Authentic pizza - done in the Italian way. Enjoy one of the standard pizza choices or dream up your own combinations.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCompucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Visiting Cannon Beach with my husband and two little boys. This review will be short, but you must know the crab pizza was to DIE for. A homemade sauce of garlic, olive oil and sundried tomatoes topped with mozzarella cheese, roma tomatoes, green onions, real crab meat, asiago cheese, parsley and cracked pepper. It will be a pizza I remember for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank babyjack_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza a'fetta also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pizza a'fetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing