We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resturant Closed”
Review of Canby Grand Central Station - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Canby Grand Central Station
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canby, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Resturant Closed”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This location has had a least 5 operators in the past 9 years. Has always been good, just can't make it in Canby

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, great ambiance!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went for lunch with a group of six. The building, grounds and interior is very beautiful with lots of wooden molding. The service was friendly and accommodating, but not fast, which I remembered from my last time there. It's not the place to go if you are in a hurry, and that can be a good thing. The food was good, I ordered a cobb salad and it was delish! Portion sizes are not overly large, I was able to finish the whole thing. The others at the table ordered pulled pork sandwich and fries, crispy coconut prawns, chicken wings, a wrap and tortilla soup. All were very good with no complaints. There were no leftovers to take home, another good thing. I guess I could have rated higher but there was really nothing exceptional about the place, it was all very good, with atmosphere being the best point.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Saturday Breakfast Treat”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I happened upon this restaurant a year ago and have eaten Saturday breakfast on several occasions. Very nice menu with seasonal fruits and berries, stuffed pancakes (blueberries or chocolate chips), steak and eggs, as well as all the regular items. But my favorite is the eggs benedict with a variety of add-ons available (ham, avacado, mushrooms and spinach, etc) and the hollandaise sauce is freshly prepared for each order. Good coffee, too. You can eat inside or on the patio... Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank col2or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Grand Central has gone through many changes in recent years, but recently they seem to have gotten it right. The last few times we've been there, we enjoyed our meals, and the drinks were not skimpy like in some restaurants. The penne pasta with meatballs are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank reading4years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very RUDE employees!!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times and they have decent food. Our service took forever and the manager and owner Elaine was not very friendly at ALL!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!!! BEWARE

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canby Grand Central Station also viewed

Canby, Clackamas County
Canby, Clackamas County
 
Canby, Clackamas County
Canby, Clackamas County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing